16 courtsOutdoorPortland Tennis Center
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
14 venues · 73 courts
We list 14 pickleball venues in Portland, covering 73 courts. Every figure on this page comes from the parks records of the authority that runs them, and every venue below carries the source it came from and the date we checked it. Last checked Sep 2026. All 14 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.
16 courtsOutdoor324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
8 courtsIndoor2320 LLOYD CENTER, PORTLAND, OR, 97232
lighting not stated · nets not stated
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park7987 SE Grand Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
6 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4508 SW Nevada St
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
5 courtsIndoorCommunity Center6820 SW 45th Ave
lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsIndoorCommunity Center
4 courtsOutdoorPublic Park10325 N Lombard St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
4 courts7519 N BURLINGTON AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97203
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorCommunity Center
2 courtsIndoor1737 NW 26TH AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97210
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park3789 SE Oak St
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
2 courtsIndoorCommunity Center8427 N Central St
lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
1 courtOutdoorPublic Park653 NW Culpepper Terrace
1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · bring a net
No venue in Portland matches those filters. Clear the filters
42 unconfirmed listings in Portland come from public directory data, not yet checked against an official source. How we verify listings.
11 courts
8 courts
8 courtsLighted
Above Barnes & Noble, 2320 Lloyd Center, Portland, OR
From public directory data
8 courts
6 courts
6 courts1151 SW Vermont Street, Portland, OR
From public directory data
4 courts
4 courts
4 courts
4 courtsLighted
17705 NW Springville Rd, Portland, Portland, OR
From public directory data
4 courts
3 courtsLighted
15670 NW Central Dr, Portland, OR 97229, Portland, OR
From public directory data
3 courts
3 courts
3 courtsLighted
9101 East Burnside, Portland, OR
From public directory data
3 courts6224 SE Main St, Portland, OR 97215, Portland, OR
From public directory data
3 courts
3 courts
2 courtsLighted
9901 SE Caruthers St., Portland, OR
From public directory data
2 courts
2 courts
2 courts
2 courts
2 courtsLighted
77 NE Knott St, Portland, OR
From public directory data
2 courts
2 courts
2 courtsLighted
700 N Rosa Parks Way, Portland, OR
From public directory data
2 courts
2 courtsLighted
Rock Creek Landing Park, 21450 NW Rock Creek Blvd, Portland, OR 97229, Portland, OR
From public directory data
2 courts
2 courts
2 courts
2 courts
2 courts
1 court
1 courtLighted
5530 SE 72nd Ave Portland, Portland, OR
From public directory data
1 courtLighted
1630 NE 38th Ave, Portland, OR
From public directory data
1 court
1 court
1 court
1 court
1 courtSee all 14 Portland pickleball venues in one table — court count, indoor or outdoor, lights, nets and address — so comparing options across Portland, Oregon takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | Courts | Type | Lights | Nets | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Portland Tennis Center | 16 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Yes | 324 NE 12th Ave |
| Columbia Park | 8 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | No | 4503 N Lombard St |
| Jumbo's Pickleball Portland | 8 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 2320 LLOYD CENTER, PORTLAND, OR, 97232 |
| Sellwood Park | 8 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | No | 7987 SE Grand Ave |
| Gabriel Park | 6 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Yes | 4508 SW Nevada St |
| Southwest Community Center | 5 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 6820 SW 45th Ave |
| East Portland Community Center | 4 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 740 SE 106th Ave |
| Pier Park | 4 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | No | 10325 N Lombard St |
| St. Johns Racquet Center | 4 courts | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 7519 N BURLINGTON AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97203 |
| Montavilla Community Center | 3 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 8219 NE Glisan St |
| Friendly House | 2 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 1737 NW 26TH AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97210 |
| Laurelhurst Park | 2 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Yes | 3789 SE Oak St |
| St. Johns Community Center | 2 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 8427 N Central St |
| Hillside Park | 1 court | Outdoor | Not stated | No | 653 NW Culpepper Terrace |
Portland Tennis Center, with sixteen, one of the largest single-venue counts in this directory. The catch is in the same sentence that gives the number: pickleball there runs as a registered summer programme, "available from mid June until early September", through an ActiveNet account, with no court reservations. Outside that window the sixteen courts are not a pickleball answer. For eight courts on an ordinary day in November, Columbia Park and Sellwood Park each have eight, free, and open dawn to dusk.
Gabriel Park has six courts the city describes as 'pickleball only', with permanent lines and nets included, so you can turn up carrying a paddle and nothing else. Laurelhurst Park has two on the same terms and Hillside Park has one, but Gabriel is the largest of the three and one of the four sites Portland names as sanctioned pickleball parks. Everywhere else in this city, bring your own net.
Southwest Community Center has five indoor courts on a wood floor, the most of the four centres that take drop-in players, at $6 for adults and $5 for seniors. East Portland Community Center has four, Montavilla three and St. Johns two. This is the part of Portland's provision that matters between October and May, when the free outdoor courts close at dusk, which arrives at half past four in December.
Twenty-nine outdoor courts across six parks are described by the city with one word: free. Columbia Park and Sellwood Park have eight each, Gabriel six, Pier four, Laurelhurst two and Hillside one. Portland is the first city in this directory where we can say a venue is free rather than saying we have not checked, and five cities came before it and not one of their operators put a price, or the absence of one, in writing.
Nothing is published. Portland Parks & Recreation lists an address, a court count, a cost and an amenities line for each of these eleven venues, and never mentions parking: not a lot, not a fee, not a permit district. Columbia, Sellwood, Laurelhurst and Gabriel are large, popular parks whose car parks also serve a pool, a playground or a sports field. Whether any of them falls inside a residential permit-parking district is not something the department says.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
Unstated. The outdoor courts are first-come, first-served, and Portland asks players to "limit play to 60 minutes when courts are in demand as a courtesy to other players". Its rules add that a single player may not hold a court while a partner arrives. The department publishes no guidance on busy times at any site. Play is dawn to dusk at every outdoor site.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03
The department says "hard courts" at nine of the eleven venues. That word is not recorded as a surface, because asphalt, concrete and acrylic are all hard. Pier Park says "concrete". Southwest and St. Johns community centres say "wood". Nothing is published about condition. The one note the city makes applies everywhere: the surface is slippery when wet. Nine of eleven venues are described as having permanent lines.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03
Portland has written down where pickleball may be striped, and why. The department says most of its tennis court areas "are not far enough away from homes to properly reduce the noise from pickleball play", and that it adds pickleball striping only where courts are 300 to 600 feet from housing. It names four sanctioned pickleball parks: Columbia, Pier, Sellwood and Gabriel. It concedes that some existing striping predates that rule.
Alongside the parks runs an indoor programme. Four community centres take drop-in players at $6 for adults and $5 for seniors. Registered play at the Portland Tennis Center and two of the centres goes through an ActiveNet account. Painting, taping or chalking your own lines on a Portland tennis court is against the rules.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03
Every fact on this page comes from one of these, and each venue names the source behind each of its own fields: . How we verify.