16 courtsOutdoorPortland Tennis Center
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
Public ParkFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-03No photo yet
Pickleball at Sellwood Park in Portland, OR. Every fact below shows where it came from and when we checked it. 9 of 22 fields are confirmed, and the rest say so rather than guessing.
7987 SE Grand Ave, Portland, OR
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Sellwood Park, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Sellwood Park has eight pickleball courts, tying it with Columbia Park as the largest year-round pickleball site in Portland. It is the third of the four parks the city names as sanctioned pickleball locations. The courts are described as hard courts with permanent lines and are free to play. It is the only eight-court site on the south-east side of the river, and the next largest anywhere in the inner south-east is Laurelhurst's two.
7987 SE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97202, in the south-east sextant, at the southern end of the city's east side. The Census geocoder matched the address and placed it in Multnomah County. Portland Parks & Recreation publishes no parking guidance for the site: no lot, no street-parking note, no permit district.
Eight free courts, dawn to dusk, first come first served, and bring your own net. The city's courtesy rules apply: an hour when others are waiting, no holding a court for an absent partner, and games to eleven, win by two. Restrooms and drinking water are listed. Lighting is not stated anywhere on the department's pickleball page, and dusk is the operative limit because the courts are open dawn to dusk rather than to a clock time.
Sources for the above: Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
statedstated absentnot stated
7987 SE Grand Ave, Portland, OR
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Sellwood Park
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 8 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | 8 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | No | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Free | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Yes | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 7987 SE Grand Ave | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Pricing notes | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Hours | Dawn to dusk | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Court availability | First come, first served. Limit play to 60 minutes when courts are in demand. | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Restrooms, Drinking water | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet |
No, and you cannot. Portland's outdoor courts are first-come, first-served; the department's rules say no reservations are taken. It also asks that you limit play to an hour when people are waiting.
Because the city calls them "hard courts", which names a category rather than a material: asphalt, concrete and acrylic are all hard. The field reads "not stated" for that reason. Pier Park, which says "concrete", is the exception in this city.
Not much. Laurelhurst Park's two dedicated courts are about four miles north, and the Portland Tennis Center is further north again and seasonal. For an eight-court site anywhere south-east of the river, this is the only option.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
16 courtsOutdoor324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby