12 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee
Tom Brown Park
501 Easterwood Avenue
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 cities · 39 verified venues · 160 courts
Every verified venue in Florida, largest first. Open a venue for its sources, or its city for the map.
12 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee
501 Easterwood Avenue
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
9 courtsIndoorJacksonville
10320 Shops Ln
lighting not stated · nets not stated
8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
1700 N MacDill Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
8 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
Lighted
1539 HENDRICKS AVE, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32207
8 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
7 courtsIndoorJacksonville
Lighted
8402 Merchants Way
lit for evening play · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
2900 N 15th St
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
3985 HUNT CLUB RD, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32224
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsPublic ParkCape Coral
Lighted
2817 SW 3 Lane
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
1001 N Boulevard
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee
450 West 4th Avenue
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee
1601 Mitchell Avenue
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
2902 N 32nd St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsJacksonville
3730 PARK ST, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32205
lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsPublic ParkCape Coral
Lighted
1718 SW 52 Terrace
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
11001 N 15th St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
5210 YACHT CLUB RD, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32210
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsIndoor & OutdoorPublic ParkTampa
724 W 109th Ave
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
Lighted
8000 BAYMEADOWS RD, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32217
4 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
4505 E 21st St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
8505 SAN JOSE BLVD, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32217
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsPublic ParkCape Coral
Lighted
3444 Ceitus Parkway
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
17302 Commerce Park Blvd
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsPublic Park
4 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
4028 TIMUQUANA RD, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32210
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoor & OutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee
801 Bragg Drive
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsOutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee
Lighted
2301 Pasco Street
3 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
10151 CRYSTAL SPRINGS RD, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32221
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
155 Columbia Drive
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsPublic ParkCape Coral
1044 NE 4 Street
no lights · nets not stated · restroom nearby
2 courtsOutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee
700 Paul Russell Road
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee
501 Ingleside Drive
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
2 courtsIndoorCommunity Center
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
6203 S Martindale Ave
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorJacksonville
2514 S BEACH PKWY, JACKSONVILLE, FL, 32250
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
700 N Armenia Ave
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtIndoorCommunity Center
1 courtIndoorCommunity Center
1 courtOutdoorPublic ParkTampa
1224 E Madison St
1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtIndoorCommunity CenterNo verified venue in Florida matches those filters. Clear the filters
Choose a city to see every verified court in it, on its map.
The same verified venues, grouped by county.
39 pickleball venues across 4 cities in Florida, each with its source and the date it was checked. Last checked Sep 2026.
Across Florida, 7 of 8 venues that report it (31 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.
Florida has sixty-seven counties. This page covers three cities in three of them.
Twenty-eight venues, 106 courts, three municipal operators, one to a county. Hillsborough County holds sixteen of those venues and 52 of the courts, all inside Tampa. Leon County holds seven venues and 34 courts, all inside Tallahassee. Lee County holds five venues and 20 courts, all inside Cape Coral. Every venue here is run by a city parks department, and not one private club, gated-community court, church gym, school or commercial facility appears. That measures who writes court counts down, not where Florida plays.
Florida is the third state on this site to have a page of its own; North Carolina and Washington came first. Tallahassee, published on 7 September 2026, was Florida's third city.
The three cities arrived by three different documents. Cape Coral, read on 4 September 2026, publishes one Park Sports/Games page that states a count, a lighting answer and a price for every venue it lists, and prices all of them in one sentence: the City's park tennis and pickleball courts are "available for public use at no charge". Tampa, read on 7 September, publishes a grid of cards dated "Updated: 10/28/2025", one per venue, each with a name, an address and a count, and an "Indoor Pickleball" heading over the community centre gyms. Indoor or outdoor is therefore stated for all sixteen venues, and lighting, price and surface for none. Tallahassee, read the same day, gives each outdoor venue an address, a count line and a weekly schedule, then defines its own vocabulary beneath: Open Play sessions "do not require a fee", Reserved Play costs $4.25 to $5.75 a session, and First-Come First-Play "just means that the court is open".
Eleven venues on the three Cities' own pages are absent, and they are named rather than dropped. Six state a count and fail on an address: The Courts in Cape Coral, for which the City publishes no address at all; Gator Trails Park in Cape Coral; Rowlett Park in Tampa, eight courts at "2401 E Yukon St."; Foster Park, two courts at "4700 S Clark Ave., 33611", which the Census answers as North Clark Avenue in a different postcode; the Dr Martin Luther King Jr. Complex, two indoor courts under two City house numbers; and Four Oaks Park in Tallahassee, six courts at "5151 Four Oaks Boulevard". Those six hold 52 stated courts between them, nearly half again the 106 published. Five more are refused for want of a number: Cape Coral's Four Freedoms Park, a "portable indoor court" priced at $5 and never counted, and four Tallahassee indoor centres that publish sessions and no counts.
Seven more Florida cities have been read and none has published. Fort Myers states a count for one venue and pages the rest of its directory by script. Orlando keeps counts and addresses on different pages and yields two venues where three are needed. Naples, Sarasota, St. Petersburg, Clearwater and Gainesville answered with an HTTP 403 or a bot challenge on 7 September 2026, and a 403 is a fact about one day. Jacksonville, Miami and the rest of the state have not been read.
City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
The three Florida operators state almost nothing about seasons. What they do state falls into three kinds: closing times, lights, and schedules that move with the calendar.
Cape Coral writes the rule once for all of its park courts: they are open "from sunrise to sunset (or later for locations with lighting)". Camelot, Jim Jeffers and Joe Stonis have lights and are open until 9:00 p.m. daily, fourteen courts whose closing time does not move. Giuffrida Park is two dedicated courts with no lights, so they close at sunset whenever sunset is. Sands Park's four carry no lighting answer either way.
Tampa states no lighting for any of its sixteen venues, and hours for three of its twelve outdoor ones. Madison Street Park and Vila Brothers Park are "Open daily from sunrise to sunset". The New Tampa Sports Pavilion prints "Monday-Friday, 4:30-9 pm / Saturday-Sunday, 8 am-9 pm", the one outdoor closing time in the city that runs to a clock rather than to the sun. The other nine outdoor parks state neither.
Indoors, Tampa is the one operator in Florida whose schedule names a season, and the season is summer camp. Loretta Ingraham runs Monday and Friday evenings "Until Summer Camp begins"; Forest Hills and the refused Dr Martin Luther King Jr. Complex both carry "Play resumes after Summer Camp ends"; Port Tampa's card adds "Court closed for repairs through June 1". None of those dates carries a year, so the pattern is more reliable than the dates: a Tampa gym is a court until the camp moves in.
Tallahassee states its calendar by the month, and only at Winthrop Park. The City warns that "the GA/FL A and B league will be utilizing 5 courts on Tuesdays and 6 courts on Thursdays from 9:00am-12:00pm (September through April)". Winthrop has six courts, so on a Thursday morning from September to April the league has all of them. Jake Gaither carries the one outdoor hours line in the city, first come first play from 8:00am to 9:00pm daily and closed on Sunday. Walker-Ford carries the one lighting statement, three courts where the City says night play is available.
The indoor count is smaller than the indoor picture. Eight of the 106 courts are indoor: seven in Tampa and one at Jake Gaither in Tallahassee, Reserved Play only on Friday middays. Cape Coral has no published indoor court because the City counts none, and Tallahassee runs indoor play at four more centres that publish sessions and no counts. What no operator states anywhere is a rain policy, a heat policy, a summer closure or a surface.
City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07
Tom Brown Park in Tallahassee is the largest pickleball site in Florida, at twelve courts, and the twelve is the City's own arithmetic in two kinds: "4 pickleball courts | 8 pickleball courts on multi-purpose courts (tennis courts 1-4)". Four stand alone; eight are lined onto four tennis courts. Open Play there is free and drop-in on three mornings and Sunday evenings, Reserved Play costs $4.25 to $5.75 a session, and Friday is first come, first play.
Macfarlane Park is the largest set in Tampa at eight outdoor courts, and it holds that rank because the City's other eight, at Rowlett Park, sit at an address neither resolver can find. Julian B Lane Riverfront Park's six are the most precisely described in the city, "2 permanent courts" and "4 portable net courts", so four of the six may have no net on them when you arrive.
Two Florida venues have courts on both sides of the indoor line at one address. Forest Hills in Tampa has two outdoor courts and two indoor, on two City cards for one building at 724 W 109th Ave. Jake Gaither Community Center in Tallahassee is written by the City as "1 indoor court, 2 outdoor courts". Tampa's five indoor venues, seven courts, are fewer than the two largest on this site, Denver's twenty-one and Wichita's nine, but every one is a gym that is a pickleball venue only during its printed sessions.
The most notable venue in Florida is not published. The City of Cape Coral lists The Courts with "32 dedicated pickleball courts and 12 tennis courts", more than the whole of published Cape Coral, and it is the largest count of any venue this site has read and then refused. The City publishes no address for it and gives it no park page, so there is no municipal record of where it is. Four Oaks Park in Tallahassee is the same shape at a smaller size: six courts used for pickleball only, and an address, "5151 Four Oaks Boulevard", that neither resolver finds.
LeVerne Payne Community Center in Tallahassee tells you the most about its nets, "2 courts with adjustable net straps, 4 courts with portable nets if needed and all have painted lines". Lafayette Park's two courts come with the one equipment loan stated anywhere in Florida: "paddles and balls available inside the Sue McCollum Community Center only during regular office hours".
Few cities on this site carry a free court, seven at the time of writing, and two of the seven are in Florida. Cape Coral's five venues are free by one City sentence. Tallahassee's LeVerne Payne and Tom Brown are free because the City schedules Open Play there and writes that "all Open Play sessions are drop-in and free"; its other five venues are first come, first play at no stated price, which is not the same as free. Tampa's fifty-two courts carry no price at all.
City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07
Nothing in Florida is published as growth. No Florida operator on these pages prints a conversion date, a construction notice, a bond, a planned court or a count history. What the three Cities print is a set of dates, two maintenance notices, one programme and one arrangement of tennis courts.
Tampa's pickleball page is dated "Updated: 10/28/2025", so when it was read on 7 September 2026 the count-bearing record was more than ten months old, and every session on it is written without a year. Tallahassee's page prints a notice on the far side of its own date: "Due to scheduled resurfacing, both the outdoor tennis and pickleball courts at jack mclean will be unavailable for use until december 5, 2025." That date had passed nine months before the page was read. The same schedule marks Lincoln Neighborhood Center as "No Pickleball (renovations in progress)" on every day of the week. Two courts resurfaced, one court repaired, one centre under renovation: that is the whole construction record in the Florida we cover.
The programme is Tallahassee's, and it is the clearest evidence of a city organising demand rather than merely housing it. The City runs clinics in six dated sessions across the year, gives its "pickleball professionals" priority on courts 1A and 1B at Tom Brown, publishes a skill-rating scheme, and writes a rotation rule for busy Open Play: "If 6 players are waiting, players will play 9 points instead of 11 points". None of that changes the thirty-four courts.
The arrangement is Cape Coral's. Three of its five parks are written as "Two (2) tennis courts -OR- Four (4) pickleball courts", and the park pages say the same thing from the other side. One slab, two configurations, and which one you find depends on who set it up last. Six of the City's twenty courts are dedicated, at Giuffrida and Sands. The thirty-two dedicated courts at The Courts, unpublished for want of an address, would change that shape if the City ever wrote down where they are.
City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Cape Coral Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
106 courts across twenty-eight venues in three cities, each with a named source and a date: Tampa with 52, Tallahassee with 34, Cape Coral with 20. Nobody can give an honest total for the whole state. The three Cities' own pages name eleven more venues, six of them holding 52 stated courts, that fail on an address or a missing number.
On eight courts. Seven are in five Tampa community centres: two each at Forest Hills and Loretta Ingraham, one each at Barksdale, Cordelia B Hunt and Port Tampa, each on a printed session schedule. One is at Jake Gaither in Tallahassee, Reserved Play only on Friday middays. Tallahassee schedules indoor play at four more centres and Cape Coral prices one indoor court at Four Freedoms Park, and none of those publishes a count.
At seven of the twenty-eight venues, and confirmed rather than assumed. Cape Coral states that its park courts are "available for public use at no charge", which covers all five. Tallahassee's LeVerne Payne and Tom Brown are free because the City schedules Open Play there; Reserved Play costs $4.25 to $5.75 a session. Tampa publishes no price for any court, and Tallahassee's other five venues none for first-come play, so those read as unknown.
Four venues, seventeen courts. Camelot, Jim Jeffers and Joe Stonis in Cape Coral are lit and open until 9:00 p.m. daily, fourteen courts between them. Walker-Ford in Tallahassee has three courts where the City says night play is available. Giuffrida Park is stated unlit. All sixteen Tampa venues, Sands Park and six Tallahassee venues carry no lighting answer, which means nobody has said, not that the courts are dark.
In Tallahassee, at two published venues. Tom Brown and Winthrop take Reserved Play bookings online through Court Reserve or by phone on 850-891-4940, at $5.75 singles and $4.25 doubles with lower rates from age 62. Everything else is drop-in. Tallahassee's other venues are first come, first play with a 90-minute limit when others wait, Cape Coral publishes no booking route, and Tampa's pickleball cards mention no booking at all.