12 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTom Brown Park
501 Easterwood Avenue
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
Community CenterFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-07No photo yet
801 Bragg Drive, Tallahassee, FL
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Jake Gaither Community Center, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Three courts in two places, in the City's own split: "1 indoor court, 2 outdoor courts". It is the one published Tallahassee venue with a court under a roof. The outdoor pair is first come, first play with hours stated, the only outdoor hours line the City gives anywhere in the city: "Outdoor FCFP: 8:00am - 9:00pm Daily, Closed on Sunday", printed here as the City prints it, "Daily" and "Closed on Sunday" together.
Address
801 Bragg Drive, Tallahassee, FL
Schedule
Fees
Not stated
Sources for the above: City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
No price is stated for the outdoor first-come courts. Reserved Play sessions require a fee: Singles $5.75, Singles Senior $4.75, Doubles $4.25, Doubles Senior $3.50 (senior rate from age 62). The indoor court is Reserved Play only.
statedstated absentnot stated
801 Bragg Drive, Tallahassee, FL
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Jake Gaither Community Center
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 3 | No source yet | |
| Indoor courts | 1 | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | 2 | No source yet | |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Ways to play | Open play | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 801 Bragg Drive | No source yet | |
| Pricing notes | No price is stated for the outdoor first-come courts. Reserved Play sessions require a fee: Singles $5.75, Singles Senior $4.75, Doubles $4.25, Doubles Senior $3.50 (senior rate from age 62). The indoor court is Reserved Play only. | No source yet | |
| Hours | Outdoor FCFP: 8:00am - 9:00pm Daily, Closed on Sunday | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Three courts in two places, in the City's own split: "1 indoor court, 2 outdoor courts". The two outdoor courts are first come, first play, with hours the City states as "Outdoor FCFP: 8:00am - 9:00pm Daily, Closed on Sunday" - printed here as the City prints it, "Daily" and "Closed on Sunday" together. The single indoor court appears on the City's indoor schedule for Friday 12:00pm-2:00pm as "Rerseve Play Only", the City's spelling, which means a Reserved Play session at the reserved-play fee; indoor courts have no first-come play. No price is stated for the outdoor courts, so no fee answer is published. Lighting and surface are not stated. | No source yet | |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Booking | Not stated | No source yet |
No. The Friday indoor session is "Rerseve Play Only" in the City's spelling, and the City states that indoor courts have no first-come play. Ring 850-891-3940 to book.
Not stated for the outdoor courts, which carry no price. The indoor Reserved Play session costs $5.75 singles or $4.25 doubles, with senior rates from age 62.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
12 courtsOutdoorPublic Park501 Easterwood Avenue
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorCommunity Center450 West 4th Avenue
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
6 courtsOutdoorPublic Park1601 Mitchell Avenue
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated