18 courtsOutdoorDenver
Gates Tennis Center
3300 E BAYAUD AVE, DENVER, CO, 80209
18 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 cities · 32 venues · 148 courts
Every verified venue in Colorado, largest first. Open a venue for its sources, or its city for the map.
18 courtsOutdoorDenver
3300 E BAYAUD AVE, DENVER, CO, 80209
18 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
12 courtsIndoor & OutdoorDenver
3625 E 48TH AVE, DENVER, CO, 80216
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
11 courtsIndoorDenver
3700 HAVANA ST, DENVER, CO, 80239
lighting not stated · nets not stated
11 courtsIndoor & OutdoorCommunity CenterBoulder
1360 Gillaspie
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
11 courtsDenver
7475 E ILIFF AVE, DENVER, CO, 80231
lighting not stated · nets not stated
7 courtsIndoor & OutdoorCommunity CenterBoulder
3170 Broadway
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
6 courtsIndoorDenver
9651 MARTIN LUTHER KING BLVD, DENVER, CO, 80238
lighting not stated · nets not stated
5 courtsIndoor & OutdoorCommunity CenterBoulder
5660 Sioux Dr.
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
5 courtsIndoorDenver
3777 LAFAYETTE ST, DENVER, CO, 80205
lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorDenver
6400 W DARTMOUTH AVE, DENVER, CO, 80227
4 outdoor courts · no lights · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkBoulder
800 Cherry Ave
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
4 courtsOutdoorDenver
850 BRYANT ST, DENVER, CO, 80204
4 outdoor courts · no lights · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorDenver
56th Ave and, Dallas St
4 outdoor courts · no lights · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorDenver
3380 HOLLY ST, DENVER, CO, 80207
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
4300 E DARTMOUTH AVE, DENVER, CO, 80222
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
4890 N ARGONNE WAY, DENVER, CO, 80249
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
550 E ILIFF AVE, DENVER, CO, 80210
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
65 S ELATI ST, DENVER, CO, 80223
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
15555 E 53RD AVE, DENVER, CO, 80239
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
729 ULSTER WAY, DENVER, CO, 80230
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
9200 W SARATOGA PL, DENVER, CO, 80123
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorDenver
701 S FRANKLIN ST, DENVER, CO, 80209
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorDenver
5090 BROADWAY, DENVER, CO, 80216
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorDenver
2680 W MEXICO AVE, DENVER, CO, 80219
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorDenver
4435 NAVAJO ST, DENVER, CO, 80211
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorDenver
360 HOOKER ST, DENVER, CO, 80219
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkBoulder
900 Baseline Rd
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · paid parking in effect memorial weekend to labor day at and near the park, on summer weekends and holidays; the city's park-to-park service provides free satellite parking and a shuttle. parking · restroom nearby
2 courtsIndoorDenver
2800 GLENARM PL, DENVER, CO, 80205
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorDenver
2120 S TENNYSON ST, DENVER, CO, 80219
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorDenver
3334 HOLLY ST, DENVER, CO, 80207
lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtIndoorDenver
7100 CHERRY CREEK SOUTH DR, DENVER, CO, 80224
lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtIndoorDenver
5031 W 46TH AVE, DENVER, CO, 80212
lighting not stated · nets not stated
No court in Colorado matches those filters. Clear the filters
Choose a city to see every verified court in it, on its map.
The same verified venues, grouped by county.
Pickleball courts in Colorado: 32 venues across 2 cities, each with a named source and the date it was checked. Court counts, lights, cost and addresses. Last checked Sep 2026.
Across Colorado, 0 of 3 venues that report it (29 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.
Colorado has sixty-four counties. This page covers two cities whose venues fall in three of them.
Thirty-two venues, 148 courts, two municipal operators and three commercial ones. Denver holds twenty-seven of the venues and 119 of the courts. Twenty-six of those sit in Denver County, with 108 courts between them. The twenty-seventh, The Picklr Cherry Creek South at 7475 E Iliff Ave, resolves to Arapahoe County with eleven courts and is published under Denver because Denver is the city on its address. Boulder County holds the other five venues and twenty-nine courts, all inside the City of Boulder.
Denver Parks & Recreation is the operator behind twenty-four of the Denver venues and eighty-five of its courts. Nineteen are recreation centres with indoor courts, fifty-one courts between them, and five are parks with outdoor courts, thirty-four between them. The City publishes them as two map PDFs rather than a list. "Indoor Pickleball Courts - January 2024" places a marker and a bracketed count on each centre, "Central Park (6)", "Cook Park (1)", with a legend splitting "Painted Lines" from "Temporary Lines". "Outdoor Pickleball Courts - August 2026" does the same for parks: "Gates Tennis Center (18)", "Huston Lake (4)", "Bear Valley (4)", "Northfield Athletic Complex (4)". Neither map carries an address, an hour, a price or a rule. Athmar and Barnum are recorded against the City's recreation centre directory, which prints an address and a phone number for every centre and never the word pickleball; their counts, two each, are on the indoor map. Skyland Park's four courts rest on a different City document, the April 2021 Park Hill Golf Course assessment, which says residents of the park beside Hiawatha Davis Jr. Recreation Center "have access to 3 tennis and 4 pickleball courts".
The other three Denver venues are commercial and publish their own pages. Mile Hi City Pickleball states "11 indoor, premium pickleball courts" at 3700 Havana St. MoodSwing states "12 Pickleball Courts", "6 indoor and 6 covered outdoor courts", at 3625 E 48th Ave. The Picklr Cherry Creek South's page states its address and a booking widget and does not count its courts or say whether they are under a roof, so its eleven courts are recorded with no indoor or outdoor split.
Boulder is one operator, the City of Boulder, publishing a court table on its Racket Sports page and a drop-in schedule on its pickleball page: three recreation centres and two parks.
Beyond the two cities, nothing in Colorado is published. Colorado Springs, Aurora, Fort Collins, Lakewood, Longmont and the rest of the state have no file behind this page, which is a statement about a reading list rather than about their courts.
Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Mile Hi City Pickleball, checked 2026-09-16 · Mile Hi City Pickleball, checked 2026-09-16 · MoodSwing, checked 2026-09-16 · The Picklr Cherry Creek South, checked 2026-09-16 · City and County of Denver, Community Planning and Development, checked 2026-09-16 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
Of 148 courts, seventy-seven are indoor, more than half, across twenty-four venues. Sixty are outdoor across eleven venues, and eleven, at The Picklr Cherry Creek South, are recorded with no split because the operator's page gives none. Indoor here means a stated indoor count above zero and nothing else, so MoodSwing's six "covered outdoor courts" are counted outdoor.
Denver's indoor count, sixty-eight courts across twenty-one venues, is fifty-one courts in nineteen City recreation centres plus two commercial rooms, Mile Hi's eleven and MoodSwing's six. What the City states about the fifty-one is a marker on a map dated January 2024 and a count in brackets. It states no drop-in time, no season, no fee and no rule about nets. The legend splits "Painted Lines" from "Temporary Lines", so some gymnasiums are lined and some are taped, and the map as extracted does not say which is which. A gymnasium is a pickleball venue only during the hours it is one, and Denver has not published those hours.
The commercial rooms publish hours. Mile Hi City Pickleball is "Open 7 days a week", 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. Monday to Thursday, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. Friday and Saturday and 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Sunday, in what it calls "Modern, climate-controlled facilities". MoodSwing is open 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday to Friday and 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. at weekends, and its line on weather is "Play rain or shine, day or night".
Boulder is the one operator in Colorado that writes a season against a court. Its nine indoor courts exist at printed drop-in times only, three per gymnasium, and "pickleball nets are not available outside listed drop-in hours". South Boulder's indoor session carries a footnote: "There is no indoor Pickleball at South Boulder Recreation Center from June through October". Foothills Community Park's four courts are a hockey rink "from 7 a.m. to noon, seven days a week", after which the rink goes back to everything else. Chautauqua Park is open "5:00 am-11:00 pm" daily, and a reservation anywhere in Boulder carries "Refunds will not be given due to adverse weather conditions".
Lighting is the thin part of the record. No Colorado venue is recorded as lit. Three Denver parks, Bear Valley, Huston Lake and Northfield Athletic Complex, twelve courts in all, are recorded as unlit. The other twenty-nine venues, 136 courts, are lighting not stated, which means nobody has said, not that the courts are dark. Boulder's one sentence is "Lights are not guaranteed for use of courts after sunset". Mile Hi's "Spacious courts with bright lighting" describes an indoor room and does not answer the outdoor question. Snow, heat and altitude go unmentioned by every operator, so this section stops where they do.
Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Mile Hi City Pickleball, checked 2026-09-16 · Mile Hi City Pickleball, checked 2026-09-16 · MoodSwing, checked 2026-09-16 · The Picklr Cherry Creek South, checked 2026-09-16 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
Gates Tennis Center at 3300 E Bayaud Ave is the largest pickleball site in Colorado, at eighteen courts, all outdoor, printed on the City of Denver's August 2026 map as "Gates Tennis Center (18)". It is a tennis centre by name and the map states nothing else about it: no hours, no price, no lighting, no word on whether the eighteen are lines on tennis courts.
Mile Hi City Pickleball at 3700 Havana St is the largest indoor site in Colorado, at eleven courts, and the one venue in the state whose operator uses the phrase climate-controlled. It describes itself as "11 indoor, premium pickleball courts", "Off of I-70 and Havana in the Central Park neighborhood", with monthly or annual memberships, booking through the Court Reserve app, and a programme of tournaments, leagues, round robins, socials and clinics. No price is printed on the pages read.
MoodSwing at 3625 E 48th Ave is the largest mixed site, twelve courts split six indoor and six outdoor. It is one of four Colorado venues with a count above zero on both sides of the indoor line, and the only one of the four that is not a Boulder recreation centre. The operator's own words are "6 indoor and 6 covered outdoor courts", a "20k Bar & Restaurant SQFT" and a "33k Outdoor Patio SQFT", and "court rentals, monthly memberships, and multi-pass deals" without a figure.
Central Park Recreation Center at 9651 Martin Luther King Blvd is the largest City-run indoor site in Denver at six courts, followed by St. Charles Recreation Center at five, then eight centres at three each: Eisenhower, Green Valley Ranch, Harvard Gulch, La Familia, Montbello, Montclair, Southwest and Washington Park. Seven centres hold two and Cook Park and Scheitler hold one each, the smallest published counts in the state.
South Boulder Recreation Center at 1360 Gillaspie is the largest set in Boulder County at eleven courts, eight outdoor on tennis courts with pickleball lines and three indoor in the gymnasium, and the City runs outdoor drop-in there every day, "8:30 to 11:30 am on 6 outdoor courts". Boulder is where the useful sentences are: every venue is "first come and free to all park visitors", a reservation is "$10 per hour, per court", the nets column reads "Rolling" on every row, and Foothills asks players to "bring your own portable pickleball nets". Skyland Park is notable for its paper trail. Its four courts are stated in a 2021 planning assessment for the Park Hill Golf Course rather than on a parks page, alongside "3 tennis" courts and the Hiawatha Davis Jr. Recreation Center, whose two indoor courts stand on the same block of Holly Street.
Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Mile Hi City Pickleball, checked 2026-09-16 · MoodSwing, checked 2026-09-16 · City and County of Denver, Community Planning and Development, checked 2026-09-16 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
No Colorado operator prints a construction date for a pickleball court. What the record holds is two dated maps, a fee increase, two planned parks, one sentence about feedback and a queue.
The maps are Denver's. The City's indoor map is dated January 2024 and its outdoor map August 2026, thirty-one months apart. Each is read as the shape of the City's provision on the date printed, not as a history, because no earlier edition is published to compare against.
The fee increase is Boulder's, and it is the best-documented policy change in the state. From 14 November 2025, "tennis and pickleball court reservations at locations adjacent to recreation centers will no longer be included in recreation memberships", and "Court rental fees are increasing from $5 per hour to $10 per hour", which the City calls "the first increase since 2012". The City gives its reasoning in numbers: "In 2024: 59% of renters made only 1 to 2 court reservations all year. Fewer than 1% booked two or more reservations per week." Unreserved courts "remain free to use on a first-come, first-play basis".
The planned parks are Boulder's too. "New courts are scheduled to open at Tom Watson Park in Spring of 2026. Additional courts are planned for East Boulder Community Park to be complete by spring 2027." The City ties both to "rising demand for court space" and to "the poor condition of courts across the system". Neither carries a count, so neither is a venue here.
The sentence about feedback is at Foothills Community Park: "We heard your feedback and added pickleball courts to the large rink for four pickleball courts." The City does not date the change.
Denver's growth is commercial on the record. Three private operators hold thirty-four of the city's 119 courts: seventeen indoor at Mile Hi and MoodSwing, six more under MoodSwing's cover, and the Picklr's eleven of a kind its page does not state. The record cannot say whether that is the shape of Colorado or the shape of who publishes.
The queue is Denver's, and it is on the City's own maps. The outdoor map names four parks that are not published here, "MLK Jr Park (10)", "Lowry Sports Park (5)", "Eisenhower Park (4)" and "Rosamond Park (3)", twenty-two courts. The indoor map names eight centres, "MLK (3)", "Rude (3)", "Swansea (2)", "La Alma (2)", "College View (2)", "Johnson (1)", "Ashland (1)" and "20th St (1)", fifteen courts. Thirty-seven stated courts at twelve City sites wait on an address check and a date. Beyond them the queue is the rest of Colorado.
Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Denver Parks & Recreation, City and County of Denver, checked 2026-09-16 · Mile Hi City Pickleball, checked 2026-09-16 · MoodSwing, checked 2026-09-16 · The Picklr Cherry Creek South, checked 2026-09-16 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Boulder Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
Nobody can tell you honestly, and this page will not pretend to. What has been checked is 148 courts across 32 venues in 2 cities, Denver with 119 and Boulder with 29, each with a named source and a date. Denver's own maps name 12 more City sites holding 37 stated courts that have not been placed yet, and Boulder says new courts are coming at 2 parks without counting them.
At 24 venues holding 77 indoor courts. In Denver, 19 City recreation centres hold 51 between them, from 6 at Central Park and 5 at St. Charles down to 1 at Cook Park and Scheitler, plus Mile Hi City Pickleball with 11 and MoodSwing with 6. In Boulder, the North, East and South recreation centres hold 3 each at printed drop-in times, with none at South Boulder from June through October. The Picklr Cherry Creek South's 11 courts are unsplit because its page does not say.
Stated at 5 venues, all in Boulder: "Courts are first come and free to all park visitors", with a reservation at $10 an hour and indoor drop-in included in the centre's daily entry fee. No Denver operator states a price on the pages read. The City's 2 maps carry counts and nothing else, and the 3 commercial venues sell memberships, rentals and passes without printing a figure, so all 27 Denver venues are recorded as price not stated.
None on the record. No Colorado operator states that a court is lit. 3 Denver parks, Bear Valley, Huston Lake and Northfield Athletic Complex, 12 courts in all, are recorded as unlit. The other 29 venues and 136 courts read lighting not stated, which means nobody has said. Boulder writes only that "Lights are not guaranteed for use of courts after sunset", and Mile Hi's "bright lighting" is a description of an indoor room.
Gates Tennis Center in Denver, at 18 outdoor courts on the City's August 2026 map, followed by MoodSwing at 12, split 6 indoor and 6 outdoor. Then a tie at 11: Mile Hi City Pickleball, all indoor and the largest indoor room in the state; The Picklr Cherry Creek South, unsplit; and South Boulder Recreation Center, 8 outdoor and 3 indoor. Central Park Recreation Center's 6 is the largest City-run indoor count in Denver.
At Boulder's 5 venues, through the City, at $10 an hour up to 7.5 days ahead, 1 reservation a day per person for at most 2 hours, with no weather refunds. At Denver's 3 commercial venues through their own systems: Mile Hi through the Court Reserve app, MoodSwing through its booking page, and The Picklr through a "Book Now" button. Denver Parks & Recreation publishes no reservation rule on either of its maps, so its 24 venues are recorded as not stated.