12 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee, FL
Tom Brown Park
501 Easterwood Avenue
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
7 pickleball venues in Leon County, FL, covering 34 courts across 1 city. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026.







LeVerne Payne Community CenterTom Brown ParkWinthrop ParkJack L. McLean Jr. Community CenterJake Gaither Community CenterLafayette ParkWalker-Ford Community CenterAll 7 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.
12 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee, FL
501 Easterwood Avenue
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee, FL
450 West 4th Avenue
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee, FL
1601 Mitchell Avenue
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoor & OutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee, FL
801 Bragg Drive
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsOutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee, FL
Lighted
2301 Pasco Street
3 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorCommunity CenterTallahassee, FL
700 Paul Russell Road
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTallahassee, FL
501 Ingleside Drive
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided
Across the county, 1 of 1 venues that report it (6 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.
One city in Leon County is published here: Tallahassee, with seven venues and thirty-four courts checked against the City's own pickleball page. Thirty-three of them are outdoors and one is inside Jake Gaither Community Center.
Nothing else in the county has been read. Leon County's own parks have not been checked against a named source, so none appears anywhere on this site and this page does not characterise them.
What the City of Tallahassee writes down is a count and an address for every venue, a weekly grid of Open Play, Reserved Play and first-come hours for the outdoor courts, a price table for Reserved Play, a free answer for Open Play, hours at one venue, lighting at one, and surface nowhere.
Five Tallahassee venues are named on the city page but not published here. Four Oaks Park has six courts "used for pickleball only" and a schedule seven days a week, at an address neither address resolver can find. Four community centres, Lawrence-Gregory, Lincoln, Sue Herndon McCollum and the Tallahassee Senior Center, are on the City's indoor schedule with sessions and no court count, and Lincoln reads "renovations in progress" on every day.
City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
What we cover sits in one city and, within it, splits between parks and community centres in a way the City's own list makes plain. Three of the seven venues are parks: Tom Brown with twelve courts, Winthrop with six, Lafayette with two. Four are community centres with courts outside the building: LeVerne Payne with six, Walker-Ford with three, Jake Gaither with two outdoors and one in, McLean with two.
Eighteen of the thirty-four courts are at the two parks the City takes online reservations for, Tom Brown and Winthrop. Fourteen of those eighteen are tennis courts doing double duty, eight of Tom Brown's on "tennis courts 1-4" and all six of Winthrop's "multi-purpose courts".
The useful pattern is the schedule rather than the map. Two venues carry free Open Play sessions, LeVerne Payne and Tom Brown, and they are the two where a rotation is guaranteed by the City's timetable. Two carry paid Reserved Play, Tom Brown and Winthrop. Four are first come, first play at every hour with no session at all. Lighting is stated once, at Walker-Ford. Hours are stated once, at Jake Gaither. The one indoor court in the published set is Jake Gaither's, on a Friday lunchtime, Reserved Play only.
City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07
This is a Tallahassee page under a county heading, and the gap will not close by accident. Leon County's own parks have not been read, no other operator in the county has been read, and nothing here says whether anything outside the City would clear the threshold of three venues with a named source and a date.
Inside Tallahassee the gaps are of two kinds. The first is the five refused venues, which are real places on the City's own list. Four Oaks is the expensive one: six dedicated courts, Open Play and Reserved Play seven days a week to 10:00pm, online booking, and an address, "5151 Four Oaks Boulevard", that returns nothing from the Census address file and nothing at house-number level from OpenStreetMap. The four indoor centres fail on a number the City has not written.
The second kind is silence inside the published venues. There is no surface anywhere, lighting at one venue in seven, hours at one, and a resurfacing notice at McLean dated December 2025 that was still on the page in September 2026.
City of Tallahassee Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Affairs, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
See every venue across Leon County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | City | Courts | Lights | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tom Brown Park | Tallahassee | 12 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| LeVerne Payne Community Center | Tallahassee | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Winthrop Park | Tallahassee | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Jake Gaither Community Center | Tallahassee | 3 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Walker-Ford Community Center | Tallahassee | 3 courts | Yes | 2026-09-07 |
| Jack L. McLean Jr. Community Center | Tallahassee | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Lafayette Park | Tallahassee | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
Nobody publishes an answer for the whole county. What has been checked is 34 courts across seven venues, all in Tallahassee, each with a source and a date you can see. The City of Tallahassee alone names five further venues that cannot be published here, one of them with six pickleball-only courts, and no other operator in the county has been read.
Two venues are, during Open Play: LeVerne Payne and Tom Brown, where the City writes that "all Open Play sessions are drop-in and free". Reserved Play at Tom Brown and Winthrop costs $3.50 to $5.75 a session. The other four venues are first come, first play with no stated price, so they carry no fee answer.
One. At Walker-Ford Community Center the City writes that night play is available at its three courts. No other venue in the county's published set carries a lighting statement, so the rest are recorded as not stated rather than lit or unlit.
The Florida state page lists every county and city we publish. Everything above is checked against a named source; how we verify explains the ladder we work down and what we refuse to do.