8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
Macfarlane Park
1700 N MacDill Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
16 pickleball venues in Hillsborough County, FL, covering 52 courts across 1 city. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026.





Al Barnes ParkCopeland ParkCuscaden ParkDavis IslandsForest HillsHighland Pines ParkJulian B Lane Riverfront ParkMacfarlane ParkMadison Street ParkNew Tampa Sports PavilionSkyview ParkVila Brothers ParkDavid M Barksdale CenterCordelia B Hunt CenterLoretta Ingraham CenterPort Tampa Community CenterAll 16 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.
8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
1700 N MacDill Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
2900 N 15th St
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
1001 N Boulevard
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
2902 N 32nd St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
11001 N 15th St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsIndoor & OutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
724 W 109th Ave
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
4505 E 21st St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
17302 Commerce Park Blvd
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
155 Columbia Drive
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterTampa, FL
1611 N Hubert Ave
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
6203 S Martindale Ave
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
700 N Armenia Ave
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtIndoorCommunity Center
1 courtIndoorCommunity CenterTampa, FL
1801 N Lincoln Ave
lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtOutdoorPublic ParkTampa, FL
1224 E Madison St
1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · nets not stated
1 courtIndoorCommunity CenterTampa, FL
4702 W McCoy St
lighting not stated · nets not stated
Across the county, 0 of 0 venues that report it (16 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.
One city in Hillsborough County is published here: Tampa, with sixteen venues and fifty-two courts checked against the City's own pickleball page. Forty-five of those courts are outdoors and seven are inside community centres.
Nothing else in the county has been read. Temple Terrace and Plant City are municipalities with parks departments of their own, and the county government runs a parks department too. None of the three has been checked against a named source, so this page does not characterise them.
What the City of Tampa writes down is a count, an address and an indoor or outdoor label for every venue, hours for three outdoor venues, and a session schedule for every indoor one. It states nothing about lighting, price or surface anywhere.
Three Tampa venues are named on the city page but not published here, because their addresses do not resolve. Rowlett Park has eight courts, tied for the largest count in the city. Foster Park has two. The Dr Martin Luther King Jr. Complex has two indoor courts. Between them they hold twelve courts.
City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
What we cover sits in one city and, within it, across sixteen separate sites rather than one complex. Macfarlane Park holds eight outdoor courts, the largest published set. Cuscaden Park and Julian B Lane Riverfront Park hold six each, though Julian B Lane's six is "2 permanent courts" and "4 portable net courts" in the City's words. Five venues hold four. The rest hold one or two.
Seven courts sit in community-centre buildings under the City's "Indoor Pickleball" heading: two each at Forest Hills and Loretta Ingraham, one each at Barksdale, Cordelia B Hunt and Port Tampa. That indoor seven is the county's distinctive number: Tampa has more published indoor venues than most cities on this site, though Denver and Wichita both have more, and it is one of the largest cities on the site where the operator states indoor or outdoor for every venue it publishes.
The two halves are documented in opposite ways. Most outdoor parks carry a count and an address and nothing more, and nine of twelve state no hours. Every indoor centre carries a session schedule and a phone number from the City's recreation-centres list. Only one outdoor session is scheduled anywhere: Cuscaden Park's "Senior open play Wed 9-11 am".
City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
This is a Tampa page under a county heading, and the gap will not close by accident. Temple Terrace, Plant City and the county's own parks department have not been read, and nothing here says whether any of them would clear the threshold of three venues with a named source and a date.
Inside Tampa the gaps are of two kinds. The first is the three refused venues, twelve courts between them, absent for want of an address that resolves as the City writes it. The Census geocoder answered Foster Park's "4700 S Clark Ave." with North Clark Avenue in a different postcode.
The second is silence inside the venues that are published. The City states no lighting at sixteen venues, no price for fifty-two courts, no surface anywhere, and hours at only three outdoor sites. Every indoor schedule carries dates with no year on a page dated 28 October 2025, and one court was "closed for repairs through June 1" of a June the City does not name.
City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
See every venue across Hillsborough County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | City | Courts | Lights | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Macfarlane Park | Tampa | 8 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Cuscaden Park | Tampa | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Julian B Lane Riverfront Park | Tampa | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Al Barnes Park | Tampa | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Copeland Park | Tampa | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Forest Hills | Tampa | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Highland Pines Park | Tampa | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| New Tampa Sports Pavilion | Tampa | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Davis Islands | Tampa | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Loretta Ingraham Center | Tampa | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Skyview Park | Tampa | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Vila Brothers Park | Tampa | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Cordelia B Hunt Center | Tampa | 1 court | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| David M Barksdale Center | Tampa | 1 court | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Madison Street Park | Tampa | 1 court | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Port Tampa Community Center | Tampa | 1 court | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
Nobody publishes an answer for the whole county. What has been checked is 52 courts across sixteen venues, all in Tampa, each with a source and a date you can see. The City of Tampa names three further venues holding twelve courts that cannot be published here, and no other operator in the county has been read.
Not stated. The City publishes no price for any court. The one use of the word "free" on the City's page is "free beginner lessons" on Monday afternoons at the David M Barksdale Center, which prices a lesson rather than a court.
None that the City says. Not one of the sixteen cards mentions lighting, so every venue in the county is recorded as not stated. The New Tampa Sports Pavilion prints hours to 9 pm, but the City does not write the word lights beside them.
The Florida state page lists every county and city we publish. Everything above is checked against a named source; how we verify explains the ladder we work down and what we refuse to do.