8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkColumbia Park
4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
From the operator's own records, 2026-09-03No photo yet
Pickleball at Portland Tennis Center in Portland, OR. Every fact below shows where it came from and when we checked it. 7 of 22 fields are confirmed, and the rest say so rather than guessing.
324 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Portland Tennis Center, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Sixteen outdoor courts, one of the largest single venues in this directory, and the one where the number needs its sentence read to the end. Portland Parks & Recreation states "16 outdoor hard courts, permanent lines, nets provided", and then: "Available from mid June until early September." Pickleball here is a registered summer programme, booked through an ActiveNet account, with no court reservations taken. The courts and their permanent lines are not seasonal; the access to them for pickleball is.
324 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97232, in the north-east sextant just across the river from the city centre, the most central venue in this set, matched by the Census geocoder to Multnomah County. It is about a mile and a half from Laurelhurst Park's two dedicated courts, the nearest year-round alternative on this side of the river. No parking information is published.
In season, sixteen outdoor hard courts with permanent lines and nets provided, run as mixer activities requiring an ActiveNet account and pre-registration, with no court reservations. Out of season, this is not a pickleball venue. The city does not state a price: registration goes through ActiveNet, which prices per activity, and no figure appears on the pickleball page, so the cost reads "not stated" rather than free. Restrooms and drinking water are listed. Lighting is not mentioned.
Sources for the above: Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
Not stated — the operator has not published opening hours. Ring ahead.
statedstated absentnot stated
324 NE 12th Ave, Portland, OR
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Portland Tennis Center
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 16 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | 16 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | Yes | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Yes | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 324 NE 12th Ave | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Pricing notes | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Hours | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Pickleball here runs as a registered summer programme, mid June to early September. Registration required; no court reservations. | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Restrooms, Drinking water | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet |
Not on the evidence the city publishes. Its entry says the courts are "available from mid June until early September" and lists the venue under registered activities requiring pre-registration. For year-round outdoor play in Portland, the six free park sites are the answer; Columbia and Sellwood have eight courts each.
You need to register, and you cannot book a court. The city says all pickleball activities require an ActiveNet account and pre-registration, and separately that no court reservations are taken here. You sign up for the programme, not for a slot on a particular court.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park7987 SE Grand Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby