16 courtsOutdoorPortland, OR
Portland Tennis Center
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
14 pickleball venues in Multnomah County, OR, covering 73 courts across 1 city. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026.











Columbia ParkPier ParkSellwood ParkLaurelhurst ParkGabriel ParkHillside ParkEast Portland Community CenterSouthwest Community CenterSt. Johns Community CenterMontavilla Community CenterPortland Tennis CenterFriendly HouseJumbo's Pickleball PortlandSt. Johns Racquet Center11 of these have a page of their own. The rest are verified to exactly the same standard, and every fact on this card and in the table below comes from the same records, but nobody has written them up yet, and a venue page here needs a couple of paragraphs about the actual place before it earns a URL.
16 courtsOutdoorPortland, OR
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkPortland, OR
4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
8 courtsIndoorPortland, OR
2320 LLOYD CENTER, PORTLAND, OR, 97232
lighting not stated · nets not stated
8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkPortland, OR
7987 SE Grand Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkPortland, OR
4508 SW Nevada St
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
5 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterPortland, OR
6820 SW 45th Ave
lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterPortland, OR
740 SE 106th Ave
lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkPortland, OR
10325 N Lombard St
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
4 courtsPortland, OR
7519 N BURLINGTON AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97203
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterPortland, OR
8219 NE Glisan St
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorPortland, OR
1737 NW 26TH AVE, PORTLAND, OR, 97210
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkPortland, OR
3789 SE Oak St
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
2 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterPortland, OR
8427 N Central St
lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
1 courtOutdoorPublic ParkPortland, OR
653 NW Culpepper Terrace
1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · bring a net
Across the county, 0 of 0 venues that report it (14 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.
Eleven venues, 59 pickleball courts, one operator, one city. Everything we cover in Multnomah County so far sits inside the City of Portland and is run by Portland Parks & Recreation: six outdoor parks holding 29 free courts, four community centres holding 14 indoor courts at a drop-in fee, and the Portland Tennis Center with 16 outdoor courts available through a summer programme. Every one of the eleven addresses was matched by the Census address geocoder and resolved to Multnomah County, so the county assignment is not inferred from the postcode. What is not here is the rest of the county. Gresham is the second city of Multnomah County and has none of its venues on this page; neither do Troutdale, Fairview or Wood Village. That is not a judgement about them: nobody has checked them yet.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
The eleven sites are spread right across Portland rather than clustered, and the spread is legible on the map: two in the north on North Lombard Street (Columbia Park and Pier Park, just under three miles apart, with St. Johns Community Center between them); one in the south-east at Sellwood; two in the inner east at Laurelhurst and the Portland Tennis Center; two more east at Montavilla and East Portland Community Center; two in the south-west at Gabriel Park and Southwest Community Center; and one in the west hills at Hillside. Four of the six free outdoor parks sit in the outer half of the city, which follows directly from the department's own rule that pickleball striping goes where courts are 300 to 600 feet from housing. Space of that kind is easier to find away from the centre. Portland's river also splits the provision in a way worth planning around: everything on this page is on the east side except Gabriel, Hillside and Southwest.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
Two gaps, and they are different in kind. The first is geographic: Multnomah County is not only Portland, and no venue outside the city has been checked. Gresham runs its own parks system with its own pages, and until somebody reads them this page understates the county. The second is a gap inside what we have. Portland Parks & Recreation publishes an excellent list and it is still only a list: nothing about lighting at any of the eleven, nothing about parking at any of the eleven, and a surface word at nine of them that names a category rather than a material. There is also everything the department does not run: private clubs, schools, and the courts that appear on player-maintained maps but on no municipal page. A county this size almost certainly has more than 59 pickleball courts. It has 59 that a public body has put in writing.
Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03
See every venue across Multnomah County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | City | Courts | Lights | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Portland Tennis Center | Portland | 16 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Columbia Park | Portland | 8 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Jumbo's Pickleball Portland | Portland | 8 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Sellwood Park | Portland | 8 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Gabriel Park | Portland | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Southwest Community Center | Portland | 5 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| East Portland Community Center | Portland | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Pier Park | Portland | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| St. Johns Racquet Center | Portland | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Montavilla Community Center | Portland | 3 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Friendly House | Portland | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Laurelhurst Park | Portland | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| St. Johns Community Center | Portland | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
| Hillside Park | Portland | 1 court | Not stated | 2026-09-03 |
Because Portland Parks & Recreation is the only operator in Multnomah County whose pickleball list we have read. The county's other cities (Gresham, Troutdale, Fairview, Wood Village) run their own parks and publish their own pages, and none of them has been checked yet. When one is, it appears here without anything on this page changing.
By address, not by postcode. All eleven street addresses were submitted to the US Census Bureau address geocoder, all eleven matched, and all eleven resolved to Multnomah County (FIPS 41051). That matters because Portland spills into Washington and Clackamas counties at its edges, so a postcode-based guess would have been wrong sooner or later.
No: 29 of the 59 are. The six outdoor parks are described as free by the city itself. The four community centres charge $6 for adults and $5 for seniors per drop-in session, covering 14 indoor courts. The Portland Tennis Center's 16 courts run through a registered summer programme whose price the city does not publish, so we have not claimed one.
Portland Tennis Center, with sixteen, but its pickleball is seasonal, running from mid June to early September through ActiveNet registration. For year-round play the largest are Columbia Park and Sellwood Park with eight each, both free and both open dawn to dusk.
Fourteen, across four community centres: five at Southwest, four at East Portland, three at Montavilla and two at St. Johns. In a county with Portland's winters that is the number that decides whether the sport is playable between October and May, and it is why the indoor list has a page of its own here.
We have not built the Oregon state page yet. A state page needs at least three published cities before it is a document rather than a copy of the one city below it, and Oregon has fewer than that today, so there is nothing honest to link up to. Everything above is checked against a named source; how we verify explains the ladder we work down and what we refuse to do.