16 courtsOutdoorPortland Tennis Center
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
Community CenterFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-03No photo yet
6820 SW 45th Ave, Portland, OR
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Southwest Community Center, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Five indoor courts on a wood floor: the largest indoor pickleball site in Portland and one of only three venues in this city with a published surface. It appears twice on the city's pickleball page, once under indoor courts with a count and a drop-in price, and again under registered activities as "Indoor wood courts, permanent lines, nets provided". From that second listing the wood floor and the restrooms are recorded, because they belong to the building. The nets are not, because they describe what a registered programme puts out.
Address
6820 SW 45th Ave, Portland, OR
Schedule
Not stated
Fees
Drop-in fee, $6
Sources for the above: Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
Not stated — the operator has not published opening hours. Ring ahead.
$6 for adults, $5 for seniors, per drop-in session.
statedstated absentnot stated
6820 SW 45th Ave, Portland, OR
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Southwest Community Center
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 5 | No source yet | |
| Indoor courts | 5 | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Surface | wood | No source yet | |
| Lights | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Drop-in fee | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | $6 | No source yet | |
| Ways to play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Yes | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 6820 SW 45th Ave | No source yet | |
| Pricing notes | $6 for adults, $5 for seniors, per drop-in session. | No source yet | |
| Hours | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Restrooms, Drinking water | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Booking | Not stated | No source yet |
Because that phrase appears only in the description of the centre's registered programme, not of drop-in play. It is very likely the same nets go up for both, but very likely is not a source, so the field stays empty.
Not for drop-in play, which is what the five-court figure and the $6 adult and $5 senior price describe; you pay at the door. The registered pickleball programme does require an ActiveNet account and pre-registration, and the city adds that no court reservations are taken, so registering signs you up for the programme rather than for a slot on a particular court.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
16 courtsOutdoor324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park7987 SE Grand Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby