16 courtsOutdoorPortland Tennis Center
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
Community CenterFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-03No photo yet
Pickleball at St. Johns Community Center in Portland, OR. Every fact below shows where it came from and when we checked it. 9 of 22 fields are confirmed, and the rest say so rather than guessing.
8427 N Central St, Portland, OR
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed St. Johns Community Center, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Two indoor courts on a wood floor, the smallest of Portland's four drop-in community centres, at the same $6 adult and $5 senior rate as the others. Like Southwest Community Center it is listed twice on the city's pickleball page: once with its court count and price, once under registered activities as "Indoor wood courts, permanent lines, nets provided". The wood floor and the restrooms are properties of the building and are recorded. The nets describe a programme and are not.
8427 N Central St, Portland, OR 97203, in the north sextant, matched by the Census geocoder to Multnomah County. It shares its postcode with Columbia Park and Pier Park and sits between the two of them, which puts twelve free outdoor courts and an indoor room within a short distance of each other. Nothing about parking is published.
Two courts, wood floor, permanent lines, drop-in at $6 for adults and $5 for seniors, plus a registered programme booked through ActiveNet that takes no court reservations. Two courts is small enough that the schedule matters more than the count, and the schedule is on the centre's own page rather than the city's pickleball page. Restrooms and drinking water are listed. Nets for drop-in play are not stated.
Sources for the above: Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
Not stated — the operator has not published opening hours. Ring ahead.
$6 for adults, $5 for seniors, per drop-in session.
statedstated absentnot stated
8427 N Central St, Portland, OR
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review St. Johns Community Center
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 2 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Indoor courts | 2 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Outdoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Surface | wood | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Lights | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Drop-in fee | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | $6 | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Restroom | Yes | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 8427 N Central St | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Pricing notes | $6 for adults, $5 for seniors, per drop-in session. | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Hours | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Restrooms, Drinking water | portland.gov | 2026-09-03 |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet |
Columbia Park and Pier Park are both on North Lombard Street in the same postcode, with eight and four free outdoor courts respectively. If the weather is dry, they are a much larger option a short distance away.
$6 for adults and $5 for seniors, the same as at all four Portland community centres. This venue's line is worded slightly differently on the city's page ("$6/Adult and $5 for seniors") but the figures are identical.
Drop-in is paid at the door, and the court count here refers to it. The registered programme is booked through an ActiveNet account in advance and takes no court reservations. It is the registered programme's entry that describes the wood floor and permanent lines.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
16 courtsOutdoor324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park7987 SE Grand Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby