16 courtsOutdoorPortland Tennis Center
324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
Community CenterFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-03No photo yet
740 SE 106th Ave, Portland, OR
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed East Portland Community Center, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Four indoor courts, and one of the four Portland community centres that take drop-in pickleball players at $6 for adults and $5 for seniors. It is the second-largest indoor site in the city after Southwest Community Center's five. In a city whose outdoor courts run dawn to dusk on surfaces the parks department warns are slippery when wet, the fourteen indoor courts across these four centres are what makes the sport a year-round proposition.
Address
740 SE 106th Ave, Portland, OR
Schedule
Not stated
Fees
Drop-in fee, $6
Sources for the above: Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-03
Not stated — the operator has not published opening hours. Ring ahead.
$6 for adults, $5 for seniors, per drop-in session.
statedstated absentnot stated
740 SE 106th Ave, Portland, OR
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review East Portland Community Center
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 4 | No source yet | |
| Indoor courts | 4 | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Drop-in fee | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | $6 | No source yet | |
| Ways to play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 740 SE 106th Ave | No source yet | |
| Pricing notes | $6 for adults, $5 for seniors, per drop-in session. | No source yet | |
| Hours | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Booking | Not stated | No source yet |
The city does not say on its pickleball page. It points drop-in players to the community centre's own page for schedule details, and that page is not stated here. Settle the timetable before you travel.
Not stated. The city says nothing either way for this centre. Two of the four centres do mention nets, but only when describing their registered programmes rather than drop-in play.
Nothing close. The city lists no outdoor pickleball site in outer east Portland. The six free parks are in the north, the south-east, the inner east and the west. For anyone in this part of the city, these four indoor courts are the option.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
16 courtsOutdoor324 NE 12th Ave
16 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets provided · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park4503 N Lombard St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park7987 SE Grand Ave
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · bring a net · restroom nearby