Find Pickleball CourtsFind Pickleball CourtsClaim Your Court

Indoor Pickleball Courts in Portland, OR - 6 Venues

6 venues in Portland, OR with at least one indoor court. Every one has been checked against a named source, and the count above is drawn only from those, never from the imported records we have not confirmed.

6Matching venues
24Courts
14Verified in Portland

Why this matters here

This is the first indoor page in the directory, and Portland is the right city to have earned it. Between October and May the free outdoor courts are a few hours of grey daylight on a wet hard surface, and the fourteen indoor courts across four community centres are the difference between playing and not. They are also the only pickleball in the city with a published price: $6 for adults and $5 for seniors per drop-in session, which is the first cost figure any operator in this directory has stated. Five courts at Southwest, four at East Portland, three at Montavilla, two at St. Johns.

What puts a venue on this list

A venue is here only if a source states that it has indoor courts. All four are listed by Portland Parks & Recreation under a heading reading "Indoor Courts" with a court count on the same line. Covered courts do not qualify and climate control does not qualify: a roof over an outdoor court is not an indoor court. No Portland venue was excluded on those grounds, because the city describes no covered courts at all.

Sources: Portland Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-03

The 6 venues

What is deliberately not on this list

Covered and climate-controlled courts are not on this list. A roof over an outdoor court is not an indoor court, and in a city with this much winter that distinction is the whole point of the page.

Questions about this list

How much does indoor pickleball cost in Portland?

$6 for adults and $5 for seniors per drop-in session at all four community centres. That is the city's own published figure and it was the first price any operator in this directory stated. It covers drop-in play; the registered programmes at Southwest and St. Johns are booked through an ActiveNet account and the city does not publish their price on this page.

When can I actually play indoors?

The city lists the court count and the drop-in price for each centre and then sends you to that centre's own page for the schedule, and those pages are not covered here. Treat the four counts as what exists, not as what is free at four o'clock on a Tuesday, and check the centre before you travel.

What are the indoor courts made of?

Wood at Southwest and St. Johns: the city describes both as "Indoor wood courts" in the entry for their registered programmes, and a gym floor belongs to the building rather than to a programme. At East Portland and Montavilla the surface is not stated and is left unstated.

Are nets provided indoors?

Not stated at any of the four. Southwest and St. Johns do say "nets provided", but only in the description of their registered programmes, not of drop-in play. Very likely the same nets go up either way, but very likely is not a source, so the field stays empty.

Wider area

This list exists because at least three verified Portland venues match it; below three we would not publish the page at all rather than ship a list of one. See every venue in Portland, or how we verify for the source ladder behind each entry.