18 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkFairchild Park
Lighted
1214 E Crockett St
18 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
We list 8 pickleball venues in San Antonio, covering 43 courts. Every figure on this page comes from the parks records of the authority that runs them, and every venue below carries the source it came from and the date we checked it. Last checked Sep 2026.







Fairchild ParkGarza ParkMonterrey ParkNormoyle ParkOak Haven ParkPalm Heights ParkPittman-Sullivan ParkTejeda ParkAll 8 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.
18 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
1214 E Crockett St
18 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park5909 W Commerce St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsPublic ParkLighted
541 Division
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsOutdoorPublic Park700 Culberson Ave
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park
2 courtsIndoorPublic Park
2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park1101 Iowa St
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
1 courtOutdoorPublic Park2215 Rest Haven Dr
1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · nets not stated
On lighting, 2 of 2 venues that report it (6 not stated) have lit courts for evening play. On cost, 0 of 0 venues that report it (8 not stated) are free to play. Where an operator does not state a fee we have not claimed one either way.
See all 8 San Antonio pickleball venues in one table — court count, indoor or outdoor, lights, nets and address — so comparing options across San Antonio, Texas takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | Courts | Type | Lights | Nets | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fairchild Park | 18 courts | Outdoor | Yes | Not stated | 1214 E Crockett St |
| Monterrey Park | 8 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Not stated | 5909 W Commerce St |
| Tejeda Park | 6 courts | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | 541 Division |
| Normoyle Park | 4 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Not stated | 700 Culberson Ave |
| Garza Park | 2 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Not stated | 1450 Mira Vista |
| Palm Heights Park | 2 courts | Indoor | Not stated | Not stated | 1201 W Malone |
| Pittman-Sullivan Park | 2 courts | Outdoor | Not stated | Not stated | 1101 Iowa St |
| Oak Haven Park | 1 court | Outdoor | Not stated | Not stated | 2215 Rest Haven Dr |
Fairchild Park has eighteen lighted outdoor pickleball courts in one City sentence, alongside ten lighted outdoor tennis courts, on the east side at 1214 E Crockett St. The courts are open during park hours, 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily, first come, first served. Eighteen courts under lights until eleven is a rotation that absorbs almost any number of players; nothing else in San Antonio is in the same class.
Tejeda Park's six courts are the only other lit pickleball in the City's record: "There are 6 lighted, pickleball courts." There are restrooms and lit tennis courts too, in a park of 8.76 acres on the south side that the City renamed for Congressman Frank Tejeda in 1996. Six is enough for a rotation, and 11 p.m. park hours make an after-work game a stated possibility rather than a hope.
Palm Heights Park has the City's only indoor pickleball count: "There are 2 indoor pickleball courts." on a 1.72-acre park on the south-west side whose history records a gymnasium added in 1977. Two courts is a game rather than a rotation, and the City publishes no separate gym schedule for pickleball, only park hours of 5 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Seven of the eight park pages list "Regular Parking Spaces" and "Handicapped Parking Spaces" among their amenities: Fairchild, Garza, Monterrey, Normoyle, Oak Haven, Pittman-Sullivan and Tejeda. That is the whole of it: no capacity, no fee, no permit, and nothing on where the lot sits relative to the courts. Palm Heights Park's amenity list has no parking line at all.
Restrooms are the other thing to plan around. The City writes "Restrooms" at Normoyle, Pittman-Sullivan and Tejeda, and "Portable Toilet" at Garza, Monterrey and Oak Haven. Fairchild and Palm Heights list neither. Oak Haven's page also prints two addresses: "16400 Parkstone" under its pickleball entry and "2215 Rest Haven Dr." in its contact block. The City's directory uses Rest Haven, and so does this page.
City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
San Antonio publishes one clock for all eight venues. Every park on the City's pickleball directory carries the same park hours, 5 a.m. to 11 p.m., seven days a week, and the City's park directory states that "All other courts are available during park hours."
How much of that window is usable after dark is answered at only two venues. Fairchild's eighteen courts and Tejeda's six are "lighted" in the City's own count sentences, which is twenty-four of the forty-three courts. For the other six parks the caveat applies: "Some courts are not lighted." Several of those pages do say whether the tennis court is lit, but those sentences are about tennis and are not carried across.
Everything is first come, first served, and the City publishes nothing about when any court is busy. Fairchild's page warns that "Special events and scheduled activities may affect court usage and open hours".
City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
The City of San Antonio names a surface for a pickleball court nowhere. The word "asphalt" appears on these pages three times and none of them is about pickleball: Garza's trail, Monterrey's trail, and a 1929 contract for "cold rolled asphalt tennis courts" in Palm Heights Park. So all forty-three courts read as not stated on surface.
What the City does write is where the courts are. Its count sentences carry "outdoor" at six parks and "indoor" at Palm Heights, which puts thirty-five courts outdoors and two inside. Tejeda is the exception: its line is "There are 6 lighted, pickleball courts.", lighted but not outdoor, so its six are left as neither. Nothing says whether a court is dedicated to pickleball or lined onto a tennis court.
City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
Forty-three courts across eight City parks, and the arithmetic is lopsided: Fairchild Park holds eighteen of them, Monterrey eight, Tejeda six, and the other five parks share eleven. Fairchild's eighteen lit outdoor courts are one of the largest single-venue counts on this site, and the largest anywhere here where the operator states that every court is both lit and outdoor. San Antonio is the second Texas city on this site after Austin and the first in Bexar County.
What San Antonio does not say is the price. No page states a charge or the absence of one, so no venue here is called free. For beginners the City offers one way in: "Take a Pickleball 101 class through the Fitness in the Park program, equipment provided."
Two listed venues are not published. Piazza Italia Park has one outdoor court at an address, "500 Columbus", that neither the US Census address file nor OpenStreetMap can find. Hamilton Community Center has a Saturday pickleball window and no court count anywhere.
City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
Anything an operator does not publish shows as “Not stated” rather than being guessed at, most often surface, fees and opening hours. Many of these courts are very probably free to play, but a belief is not a source, so we do not print it as one.
We list 43 across eight City parks: 18 at Fairchild, 8 at Monterrey, 6 at Tejeda, 4 at Normoyle, 2 each at Garza, Palm Heights and Pittman-Sullivan, and 1 at Oak Haven. The City also lists Piazza Italia Park and Hamilton Community Center, so the real number is at least 44.
Fairchild Park's 18 and Tejeda Park's 6, because "lighted" is in the City's own count sentence at both. At the other six parks the City says nothing about pickleball lighting, so those are recorded as unknown.
Park hours, 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. every day, at all eight venues. The one stated exception is Hamilton Community Center, not published here: Saturday, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
San Antonio sits in Bexar County. Every venue in the county, including these, is listed on Bexar County. There is no Texas state page yet either. A state page needs at least three published cities before it is a document rather than a copy of this one, and Texas has fewer than that today, so we have not written one.
Every fact on this page comes from one of these, and each venue names the source behind each of its own fields: City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07. How we verify.