Find Pickleball CourtsFind Pickleball CourtsClaim Your Court

Outdoor Pickleball Courts in San Antonio, TX

6 venues in San Antonio, TX with outdoor courts. Every one has been checked against a named source, and the count above is drawn only from those, never from the imported records we have not confirmed.

6Matching venues
35Courts
8Verified in San Antonio

Why this matters here

Thirty-five of San Antonio's forty-three courts are stated outdoor, at six parks, and the reason this page exists is the word itself. Most operators in this directory count courts and leave a reader to assume they are outside; San Antonio writes "outdoor" into the count sentence: "There are 18 lighted, outdoor pickleball courts." at Fairchild, "There are eight outdoor pickleball courts." at Monterrey, "There is one outdoor pickleball court." at Oak Haven, and is one of the few operators here that does. That is what lets this page say thirty-five rather than "probably all of them". The distribution is lopsided. Fairchild holds eighteen of the thirty-five, lit, on the east side; Monterrey eight on the west side; Normoyle four on the south-west side; Garza and Pittman-Sullivan two each; Oak Haven one on the north side. Only Fairchild's eighteen are under stated lights. At the other five parks the City's caveat, "Some courts are not lighted.", is the final word, so an outdoor court in San Antonio is a daylight court by default unless it is at Fairchild. Park hours run 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily everywhere, which is generous but not the same as usable after dark. The City states no surface anywhere, and no price.

What puts a venue on this list

A venue appears here when the City of San Antonio states an outdoor pickleball court count for it on the park's own page, and the word "outdoor" has to be the City's. Six qualify: Fairchild Park (18), Monterrey Park (8), Normoyle Park (4), Garza Park (2), Pittman-Sullivan Park (2) and Oak Haven Park (1), thirty-five courts in all. Two published venues do not. Palm Heights Park's courts are indoors, "There are 2 indoor pickleball courts.", which is an answer rather than a gap. Tejeda Park's sentence reads "There are 6 lighted, pickleball courts." and never says outdoor, so its six are left off; a reader who wants Tejeda will find it on the city page with its lighting answer intact. Piazza Italia Park would qualify if it could be located. Its page says "There is one outdoor pickleball court.", but its address, "500 Columbus" is found by neither the US Census address file nor OpenStreetMap.

Sources: City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07

The 6 venues

What is deliberately not on this list

Nothing with only indoor courts appears here. Venues whose outdoor court count the operator does not state are also absent, because we do not assume a court is outdoor because we have not been told otherwise.

Questions about this list

Why is Tejeda Park not on this page?

Its sentence is "There are 6 lighted, pickleball courts.", with no "outdoor", where every other park page has one. This site does not complete the City's sentences, so Tejeda's breakdown stays unstated.

Which outdoor courts have lights?

Fairchild Park's eighteen, on the City's own words. At the other five outdoor venues the City says nothing about pickleball lighting, so they are recorded as unknown.

Are the outdoor courts free?

Not stated. "First come, first served" is the City's play format, not a price, and no page states a charge or the absence of one.

Wider area

This list exists because at least three verified San Antonio venues match it; below three we would not publish the page at all rather than ship a list of one. See every venue in San Antonio, or how we verify for the source ladder behind each entry.