8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkMonterrey Park
5909 W Commerce St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
Public ParkFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-07No photo yet
Pickleball at Fairchild Park in San Antonio, TX. Every fact below shows where it came from and when we checked it. 6 of 22 fields are confirmed, and the rest say so rather than guessing.
1214 E Crockett St, San Antonio, TX
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Fairchild Park, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Eighteen lighted outdoor pickleball courts on the east side of San Antonio, stated in one City sentence: "There are 18 lighted, outdoor pickleball courts."
That sentence counts, places the courts outdoors and lights them all at once, and it makes Fairchild one of the largest single-venue counts on this site. The same "Featured Amenities" section lists "10 lighted, outdoor tennis courts", so the site is a tennis and pickleball centre in all but name; the City's own gallery captions call it "Tennis Center".
Fairchild's page carries no history paragraph. What it does carry is a swimming pool "Closed until the 2027 pool season", a playground, benches, grills and picnic tables, and office hours for the courts of Monday to Thursday, 4 to 8 p.m.
1214 E Crockett St, San Antonio, TX 78202. The US Census address geocoder matched the address at house-number level and placed it in the incorporated place San Antonio city, Bexar County. The park page writes it "1214 E. Crockett St." and prints the same postcode.
The City's amenity list includes "Regular Parking Spaces" and "Handicapped Parking Spaces", and says nothing about how many of either.
Eighteen courts under lights, open during park hours: "All tennis courts and pickleball courts are open during park hours", and the City's directory sets those at 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. every day. That is the longest lit window at any San Antonio venue and enough courts for a rotation of almost any size. First come, first served.
One stated caveat: "Special events and scheduled activities may affect court usage and open hours. Please call 210-226-6912 for more information."
The City states no price and no surface, and nothing is published about when the courts are busy.
Sources for the above: City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
statedstated absentnot stated
1214 E Crockett St, San Antonio, TX
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Fairchild Park
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 18 | sa.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | 18 | sa.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Yes | sa.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 1214 E Crockett St | sa.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Pricing notes | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Hours | Park hours Sunday - Saturday: 5 a.m. - 11 p.m. | sa.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Court availability | Eighteen lighted outdoor pickleball courts on the east side of the city, stated in one sentence on the park's own page: "There are 18 lighted, outdoor pickleball courts." That is one of the largest single-venue counts on this site, and the largest anywhere here where the operator states that every court is both lit and outdoor. The same page carries ten lighted outdoor tennis courts and its own hours rule - "All tennis courts and pickleball courts are open during park hours" - and the City's directory gives the park hours as 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. every day. First come, first served, in the City's words on both pages. Eighteen courts under lights until eleven at night is a rotation that can absorb almost any number of players; nothing else in San Antonio is in the same class. The pool on the site is closed until the 2027 season, which the City states on the directory page. Price and surface are not stated. | sa.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet |
Not stated. The City says the courts are first come, first served, which is a play format rather than a price, and publishes no fee either way.
The amenity list names regular and handicapped parking spaces but does not mention restrooms, which this site records as unknown rather than as a no.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park5909 W Commerce St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsPublic ParkLighted
541 Division
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsOutdoorPublic Park700 Culberson Ave
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby