Find Pickleball CourtsFind Pickleball CourtsClaim Your Court

Pickleball Courts in Bexar County, TX

8 pickleball venues in Bexar County, TX, covering 43 courts across 1 city. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026.

8 of 8 venues have a geocode and appear here. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Every venue in Bexar County8

All 8 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.

  • A pickleball court, not Fairchild Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.18 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Fairchild Park

    Lighted

    1214 E Crockett St

    18 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Monterrey Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Monterrey Park

    5909 W Commerce St

    8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Tejeda Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.6 courtsPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Tejeda Park

    Lighted

    541 Division

    lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Normoyle Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.4 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Normoyle Park

    700 Culberson Ave

    4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Garza Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Garza Park

    1450 Mira Vista

    2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Palm Heights Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsIndoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Palm Heights Park

    1201 W Malone

    lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Pittman-Sullivan Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Pittman-Sullivan Park

    1101 Iowa St

    2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Oak Haven Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.1 courtOutdoorPublic Park

    San Antonio, TX

    Oak Haven Park

    2215 Rest Haven Dr

    1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
8Venues
43Courts
1Published city

Across the county, 2 of 2 venues that report it (6 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.

Cities we publish in Bexar County

What we cover here

One city in Bexar County is published here: San Antonio, with eight venues and forty-three courts checked against the City of San Antonio's own pages. It is the first city in Bexar County on this site and the second in Texas, after Austin. Bexar County's own parks, and the ring of incorporated suburbs (Alamo Heights, Leon Valley, Converse, Schertz and others), have not been read against a named source, so none of them appears here.

Two venues inside San Antonio itself are absent and named rather than dropped. Piazza Italia Park has "one outdoor pickleball court" and an address, "500 Columbus", that neither the US Census address file nor OpenStreetMap can find. Hamilton Community Center, at 10700 Nacogdoches Rd., has facility hours and a Saturday pickleball window but no court count anywhere. The City's directory also says "11 Result(s) Found" and serves ten, so a further listed venue may exist. It is not guessed at.

City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07

How the courts are spread

What we cover in this county is concentrated in one city and, within it, in one park. Fairchild Park's eighteen lighted outdoor courts are eighteen of the county's forty-three: one of the largest single-venue counts on this site, and the largest anywhere here where the operator states every court is both lit and outdoor. Monterrey holds eight and Tejeda six; the other five parks hold eleven between them, and three of those five have two courts or fewer.

The eight parks sit on every side of the city, but the courts do not: twenty-four of the forty-three are at Fairchild on the east side and Tejeda on the south. Thirty-five courts are stated outdoor, two are stated indoor at Palm Heights, and six at Tejeda are stated lit but neither indoor nor outdoor. Twenty-four courts across two venues are lit; the other six venues carry no lighting answer under the directory's caveat that "Some courts are not lighted." Every park runs 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily, first come, first served. No price is stated anywhere, and no surface.

City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07

What is missing

This is a San Antonio page under a county heading, and a San Antonio page that covers one operator. Bexar County's own parks have not been read, nor have Alamo Heights, Leon Valley, Converse and Schertz. No club, school or commercial venue appears, which is a fact about who publishes a checkable page rather than about where the game is played.

Within San Antonio the gaps are specific. The City states no price at any park; "first come, first served" is how you get a court, not what it costs, and a silence is not turned into "free". It states no surface. It states lighting for pickleball at two parks and warns that "Some courts are not lighted", which leaves six venues and nineteen courts with no lighting answer, seventeen of them outdoors. And it states "outdoor" or "indoor" at seven parks but not at Tejeda, whose six courts are the only ones in the county with no breakdown.

The City's site answered a plain request with 200 and, twenty minutes later, 403, so its pages are fetched with a browser header set. Hamilton Community Center's own page was one of those refusals, which is why its line on the directory is all that is known of it.

City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07

Every venue, compared

See every venue across Bexar County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.

View Courts Comparison
VenueCityCourtsLightsChecked
Fairchild ParkSan Antonio18 courtsYes2026-09-07
Monterrey ParkSan Antonio8 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Tejeda ParkSan Antonio6 courtsYes2026-09-07
Normoyle ParkSan Antonio4 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Garza ParkSan Antonio2 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Palm Heights ParkSan Antonio2 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Pittman-Sullivan ParkSan Antonio2 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Oak Haven ParkSan Antonio1 courtNot stated2026-09-07

Questions about Bexar County

How many pickleball courts are there in Bexar County?

No honest page can tell you the county total. What has been checked is 43 courts across eight venues, all City of San Antonio parks, each with a source and a date. The City itself lists two more pickleball sites that cannot be published, and nothing outside the City has been read.

Are the courts on this page free?

Not stated, at any of the eight. The City says its courts are first come, first served, which is a play format rather than a price, and no page states a charge or the absence of one. A fee is recorded only when an operator publishes it, so nothing in Bexar County is published as free.

Which venues here have lights?

Fairchild Park, with 18 lit outdoor courts, and Tejeda Park, with 6 lit courts, both because "lighted" is in the City's own count sentence. The other six venues carry no pickleball lighting answer, and the City's directory warns that "Some courts are not lighted", so they are recorded as unknown.

Wider area

We have not built the Texas state page yet. A state page needs at least three published cities before it is a document rather than a copy of the one city below it, and Texas has fewer than that today, so there is nothing honest to link up to. Everything above is checked against a named source; how we verify explains the ladder we work down and what we refuse to do.