18 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkFairchild Park
Lighted
1214 E Crockett St
18 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
Public ParkFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-07No photo yet
541 Division, San Antonio, TX
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Tejeda Park, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Six lighted pickleball courts on the south side, in a City sentence that is one word short of the others: "There are 6 lighted, pickleball courts."
Address
541 Division, San Antonio, TX
Schedule
Fees
Not stated
Sources for the above: City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · City of San Antonio Parks & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
statedstated absentnot stated
541 Division, San Antonio, TX
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Tejeda Park
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 6 | No source yet | |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Yes | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Ways to play | Open play | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Yes | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 541 Division | No source yet | |
| Pricing notes | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Hours | Park hours Sunday - Saturday: 5 a.m. - 11 p.m. | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Six lighted pickleball courts on the south side, in a park of 8.76 acres the City renamed for Congressman Frank Tejeda in 1996. The count and the lighting are one City sentence: "There are 6 lighted, pickleball courts." It is the only San Antonio park page that says "lighted" of its pickleball courts without also saying "outdoor", so this venue publishes six courts and a lighting answer and leaves the indoor/outdoor breakdown unstated - the cost of quoting an operator rather than completing its sentence. The tennis courts are lighted too, and the park has restrooms. Park hours 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily; first come, first served. Price and surface are not stated. | No source yet | |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Booking | Not stated | No source yet |
Not stated. Every other San Antonio park page says "outdoor" or "indoor"; Tejeda's does not, and these pages do not complete the City's sentence, so the breakdown is left blank.
Not stated. First come, first served is the City's play format, and no price is published.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
18 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
1214 E Crockett St
18 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
8 courtsOutdoorPublic Park5909 W Commerce St
8 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic Park700 Culberson Ave
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby