Find Pickleball CourtsFind Pickleball CourtsClaim Your Court

Pickleball Courts in Saint Paul, MN

We list 6 pickleball venues in Saint Paul, covering 13 courts. Every figure on this page comes from the parks records of the authority that runs them, and every venue below carries the source it came from and the date we checked it. Last checked Sep 2026.

6 of 6 venues have a geocode and appear here. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Every venue in Saint Paul6

All 6 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.

  • A pickleball court, not Edgcumbe Recreation Center. We do not have a photograph of this venue.4 courtsOutdoorCommunity Center

    Edgcumbe Recreation Center

    320 Griggs St. S.

    4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Clayland Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    Clayland Park

    901 Fairview Ave. N.

    2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Duluth and Case Recreation Center. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsOutdoorCommunity Center

    Duluth and Case Recreation Center

    1020 Duluth St.

    2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Homecroft Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    Homecroft Park

    1850 Sheridan Ave.

    2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Orchard Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.2 courtsOutdoorPublic Park

    Orchard Park

    875 Orchard Ave.

    2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Arlington/Arkwright Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.1 courtOutdoorPublic Park

    Arlington/Arkwright Park

    400 Arlington Ave. E.

    1 outdoor court · lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
6Venues
13Courts
13Outdoor courts

On lighting, 0 of 0 venues that report it (6 not stated) have lit courts for evening play. On cost, 0 of 0 venues that report it (6 not stated) are free to play. Where an operator does not state a fee we have not claimed one either way.

Browse by what you need

Every venue, compared

See all 6 Saint Paul pickleball venues in one table — court count, indoor or outdoor, lights, nets and address — so comparing options across Saint Paul, Minnesota takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.

View Courts Comparison
VenueCourtsTypeLightsNetsAddress
Edgcumbe Recreation Center4 courtsOutdoorNot statedNot stated320 Griggs St. S.
Clayland Park2 courtsOutdoorNot statedNot stated901 Fairview Ave. N.
Duluth and Case Recreation Center2 courtsOutdoorNot statedNot stated1020 Duluth St.
Homecroft Park2 courtsOutdoorNot statedNot stated1850 Sheridan Ave.
Orchard Park2 courtsOutdoorNot statedNot stated875 Orchard Ave.
Arlington/Arkwright Park1 courtOutdoorNot statedNot stated400 Arlington Ave. E.

Where to play, depending on what you want

Best if you want more than one court

Edgcumbe Recreation Center has four pickleball courts, the largest count published in Saint Paul and double the city's typical two. They sit under the centre's Outdoor Amenities rather than in the gym, beside a baseball field and a hockey rink, with a staffed building alongside holding a medium gym, a fitness centre and two racquetball courts. For a group of eight this is the only venue in the city that works without a wait.

See the venue

Best if you want to know what you are walking onto

Clayland Park is the one venue where the City writes a sentence rather than an inventory line: it "features two tennis courts striped for pickleball as well as two designated handball courts", adjacent to Newell Park. Two courts, on tennis courts, in the Hamline-Midway area. That description is more than most Saint Paul venues get, and it tells you the thing that matters: you are sharing with tennis.

See the venue

Best if you might get a third court

Orchard Park lists two pickleball courts and, separately, "1 Tennis Court (w/ pickleball lines)". The count is published as two, because that is what the City counts as pickleball. The lined tennis court is a third surface you may well be able to use if it is free. It is the only venue in the city where the City's own list implies more playable space than the number it gives.

See the venue

Playing here

Parking

Nothing is published about parking at any of the six venues. The City's facility pages are amenity inventories: a name, an address, and a line like "(2) Pickleball Courts". They state no hours, no cost, no surface, no lighting and no parking. Four of the six are neighbourhood parks where street parking is the obvious expectation. The two recreation centres, Edgcumbe and Duluth and Case, are staffed buildings with their own grounds.

City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-04

When to turn up

Not published for any venue, and neither are opening hours. What can be said is structural: five of the six venues are pickleball striped onto tennis courts, so the competing use is tennis. At Arlington/Arkwright, a single court on a single tennis court, one tennis match takes the whole venue. Edgcumbe's four courts are the only place in the city with enough capacity for a group to rotate.

City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04

What you will actually find

No surface is stated at any Saint Paul venue. What the City does state is what the courts are drawn on: "1 Pickleball court (striped tennis court)" at Arlington/Arkwright, "two tennis courts striped for pickleball" at Clayland, and "1 Tennis Court (w/ pickleball lines)" alongside the two counted courts at Orchard. Its pickleball page makes the same point for the whole city: "outdoor pickleball courts are located on tennis courts and indoor pickleball courts are located in the gymnasium".

City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04

Getting into a game

The most notable pickleball in Saint Paul is not on this page. Assembly Union Park opened three courts that the City describes as the first dedicated pickleball courts in the Saint Paul park system, built for the sport rather than lined onto tennis. They are absent because the Census geocoder cannot resolve the address the City prints for the park.

The City also keeps two records of its own courts, and they disagree. Eight sites appear on its pickleball map with no court count on their facility pages, and two sites that do state a count, Clayland Park and Edgcumbe Recreation Center, appear nowhere on the map. This page publishes from the facility pages, because those are what state a number.

City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Saint Paul (CityofSaintPaul_BI), checked 2026-09-04 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-04

What we don’t know yet

Anything an operator does not publish shows as “Not stated” rather than being guessed at, most often surface, fees and opening hours. Many of these courts are very probably free to play, but a belief is not a source, so we do not print it as one.

Questions people actually ask

How many pickleball courts does Saint Paul have?

Thirteen across six City of Saint Paul venues, all outdoor: four at Edgcumbe Recreation Center, two each at Clayland Park, Duluth and Case Recreation Center, Homecroft Park and Orchard Park, and one at Arlington/Arkwright Park. The City has more; several sites on its pickleball map carry no court count.

Why isn't Assembly Union Park listed? It has dedicated courts.

Because its address does not resolve. The City's page for the park states three pickleball courts and describes them as the first dedicated pickleball courts in the Saint Paul park system, and the Census address geocoder returns no match for 875 Mount Curve Boulevard. This site requires a street address that resolves before it will publish a venue, so the most notable pickleball in the city is the venue we cannot list. It goes up the day the address resolves.

What about Baker, Carty, Eastview, Hazel Park, Mattocks, Prosperity Heights, Rice and MLK?

All eight appear on the City's pickleball map. None of their facility pages states a pickleball court count. Several do not mention pickleball at all, and Mattocks lists "Pickleball (Outdoor)" with no number. That is a gap in the City's records rather than a claim that the courts are not there.

Are the courts indoor or outdoor?

All six published venues are outdoor. At Edgcumbe and Duluth and Case, both recreation centres, the pickleball line sits under "Outdoor Amenities:" rather than "Indoor Amenities:". The four parks describe their courts as striping on tennis courts. Saint Paul does run indoor pickleball in gymnasiums; none of it carries a published count.

Is it free to play, and are the courts lit?

Neither is stated. Saint Paul publishes no cost and no lighting for any of these venues. They are municipal park courts and are very likely free, but "very likely" is not a fact.

Wider area

Saint Paul sits in Ramsey County. Every venue in the county, including these, is listed on Ramsey County. There is no Minnesota state page yet either. A state page needs at least three published cities before it is a document rather than a copy of this one, and Minnesota has fewer than that today, so we have not written one.

No other city near Saint Paul has three venues yet, so there is nothing to send you across to. We would rather leave the space empty than link you to a page with nothing on it.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from one of these, and each venue names the source behind each of its own fields: City of Saint Paul Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-04. How we verify.