6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkWelsh Park
Lighted
344 Martins Lane
6 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · bring a net
Public ParkFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-07No photo yet
Pickleball at Potomac Woods Park in Rockville, MD. Every fact below shows where it came from and when we checked it. 8 of 22 fields are confirmed, and the rest say so rather than guessing.
2276 Dunster Lane, Rockville, MD
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Potomac Woods Park, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Four pickleball courts painted on two tennis courts with a rally wall, in a 42-acre park and forest preserve, unlit by the City's own answer.
The row reads "4 Pickleball Courts (pickleball lines on 2 tennis courts; bring your own net)", Lighted "No". Two games per tennis court, nets the players bring, a stated no on lighting. The park page describes "two tennis courts with a rally wall".
The City also lists "a charming gazebo pavilion with picnic tables and grills", two basketball courts, two baseball/softball fields, "a playground installed in 2023", paved paths and nature trails. The pavilion can be rented, and "restrooms are available only with a permit".
2276 Dunster Lane, Rockville, MD 20854, under the "Address" heading on the park's page. The banner prints a second line, 1380 Stratton Drive, but the Address block and the parking sentence both say Dunster Lane, and that is what publishes. The US Census geocoder matched it at house-number level, as written, in the postcode the City prints.
Parking is stated with a location: "Plenty of parking is available at 2276 Dunster Lane (off Stratton Drive)", and "Three accessible parking spaces."
Daylight play on two tennis courts, with a rally wall for warming up alone. The rule is "Courts are open from dawn to dusk and are available on a first-come, first-served basis", and the Lighted column reads No, so play ends at dusk on a stated answer rather than a guess.
Bring a net: the table and the park page both say so. Four courts becomes two the moment a tennis game starts, because these are tennis courts first. "City recreation programs have priority over the use of the courts", and the row's "View Schedule" link has not been read for this page. No price is stated and no surface is named. The playground date, 2023, is the City's; no date is given for the courts.
Sources for the above: City of Rockville Recreation and Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Rockville Recreation and Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
The City states no price and does not write the word "free". Its rule for every outdoor court: "Courts are open from dawn to dusk and are available on a first-come, first-served basis. City recreation programs have priority over the use of the courts, so some may be reserved for class use and closed to the public."
statedstated absentnot stated
2276 Dunster Lane, Rockville, MD
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Potomac Woods Park
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 4 | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | 4 | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | No | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Nets provided | No | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 2276 Dunster Lane | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Pricing notes | The City states no price and does not write the word "free". Its rule for every outdoor court: "Courts are open from dawn to dusk and are available on a first-come, first-served basis. City recreation programs have priority over the use of the courts, so some may be reserved for class use and closed to the public." | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Hours | Dawn to dusk | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Court availability | Four pickleball courts at Potomac Woods Park in the south-west of the city, painted on two tennis courts: "4 Pickleball Courts (pickleball lines on 2 tennis courts; bring your own net)", Lighted "No". Two games per tennis court, the players' own nets, and a stated no on lighting. Open dawn to dusk, first come; City programs have priority. No price is stated. The City's place page puts the park at 2276 Dunster Lane. | rockvillemd.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet |
Four, on two tennis courts: "4 Pickleball Courts (pickleball lines on 2 tennis courts; bring your own net)". The park page mentions a rally wall beside them.
Yes: "Plenty of parking is available at 2276 Dunster Lane (off Stratton Drive)", with three accessible spaces counted.
2276 Dunster Lane, the Address block on the City's page. The page banner also prints 1380 Stratton Drive; the Address block is what publishes.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
344 Martins Lane
6 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · bring a net
5 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
800 Monroe St.
5 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
751 Twinbrook Parkway
4 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated