5 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkDogwood Park
Lighted
800 Monroe St.
5 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
Public ParkFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-07No photo yet
344 Martins Lane, Rockville, MD
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Welsh Park, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Six pickleball courts, two built for the game and four painted on two lit tennis courts, in a 33.3-acre sports park beside the Rockville Swim and Fitness Center. It is the largest set of courts in the City's table.
Address
344 Martins Lane, Rockville, MD
Schedule
Fees
Not stated
Sources for the above: City of Rockville Recreation and Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Rockville Recreation and Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
The City states no price and does not write the word "free". Its rule for every outdoor court: "Courts are open from dawn to dusk and are available on a first-come, first-served basis. City recreation programs have priority over the use of the courts, so some may be reserved for class use and closed to the public."
statedstated absentnot stated
344 Martins Lane, Rockville, MD
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Welsh Park
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 6 | No source yet | |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | 6 | No source yet | |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Yes | No source yet | |
| Nets provided | No | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Ways to play | Open play | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 344 Martins Lane | No source yet | |
| Pricing notes | The City states no price and does not write the word "free". Its rule for every outdoor court: "Courts are open from dawn to dusk and are available on a first-come, first-served basis. City recreation programs have priority over the use of the courts, so some may be reserved for class use and closed to the public." | No source yet | |
| Hours | Dawn to dusk; lighted courts close at 10 p.m. | No source yet | |
| Court availability | Six pickleball courts at Welsh Park, lit, from two lines in the City's row: "2 Dedicated Pickleball Courts" and "4 Pickleball Courts (pickleball lines on 2 tennis courts; bring your own net)", Lighted "Yes". Two courts built for pickleball and four more painted on two tennis courts, six in all, the largest set in the city. The bring-your-own-net note is on the striped four; the venue publishes the stated negative. Open dawn to dusk, first come, closing at 10 p.m. under the lights; City programs have priority. No price is stated. The City's place page puts the park at 344 Martins Lane. The imported dataset carried the same address and the same six courts. | No source yet | |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Booking | Not stated | No source yet |
Six: "2 Dedicated Pickleball Courts" plus "4 Pickleball Courts (pickleball lines on 2 tennis courts; bring your own net)". The park page describes the same six.
Yes. The Lighted column reads Yes for Welsh Park and the City says "Lighted courts close at 10 p.m." The park page calls the tennis courts lighted.
For the four courts on the tennis courts, yes: "bring your own net". The row says nothing about nets on the two dedicated courts.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
5 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
800 Monroe St.
5 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkLighted
751 Twinbrook Parkway
4 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorPublic Park