4 courtsPublic ParkHeritage Community Park
Lighted
14301 Yale Ave.
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
Public ParkFrom the operator's own records, 2026-09-07No photo yet
Pickleball at Mike Ward Community Park in Irvine, CA. Every fact below shows where it came from and when we checked it. 7 of 22 fields are confirmed, and the rest say so rather than guessing.
20 Lake Road, Irvine, CA
Placeholder image, not a photograph of this venue. We have not photographed Mike Ward Community Park, and we would rather show a marked stand-in than a picture that implies we have. The correction link below reaches the same queue a photograph would.
Eight lit pickleball courts, the largest set in Irvine, in a community park of approximately 22 acres.
The count rests on two City records. The pickleball page reads "eight lit pickleball courts located at Mike Ward Community Park", and the park's own amenity list reads "8 Lighted Pickleball Courts".
The rest of the amenity list describes the company the courts keep: two lighted basketball courts, three lighted racquetball courts, a sand volleyball court, a fitness parcourse, an amphitheatre and three restrooms. Courts #3 and #4 are the reservable pair, priced at $17 an hour for residents and $19 for non-residents. The other six are first come, first served.
20 Lake Road, Irvine, CA 92604. The US Census address geocoder matched the address at house-number level as "20 LAKE RD, IRVINE, CA, 92604", in Orange County and in the incorporated place Irvine city. The park's published phone number is 949-724-6900.
The City publishes nothing about parking at this park: no lot, no fee, no permit. There are three restrooms and two drinking fountains in the amenity list. Hours are 6 a.m. to 10 p.m., daily.
Eight lit courts, open 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily. They run under two sets of rules at once.
Six are open courts, governed by the City's regulations: "Open courts are on a first-come, first-serve basis. Please use the waiting board where available." When others are waiting, doubles has 60 minutes and singles 30, warm-up included, and groups may not camp on a court.
Courts #3 and #4 can be booked online between 7 a.m. and noon and 4 and 10 p.m., in one- or two-hour blocks. When nobody has booked them they "can be used for drop-in play", and a drop-in player must "immediately vacate the court if a reservation holder arrives". Contract instructors teach lessons here, and City programmes take priority over all other use.
No surface, peak times or parking are stated.
Sources for the above: City of Irvine Community Services, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Irvine Community Services, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Irvine Community Services, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
Courts #3 and #4 can be reserved online: resident rate $17/hr, non-resident rate $19/hr, in one- or two-hour blocks, 7 a.m. to noon and 4 to 10 p.m. The other courts are first come, first served and the City states no price for them.
statedstated absentnot stated
20 Lake Road, Irvine, CA
Parking: Not stated
Get directionsRoutes to the court itself.
Thanks. Your review is in the queue: a person reads every one before it appears here, so it will not show up straight away.
That review did not go through. It needs a star rating, a name and at least twenty characters of text.
We could not save that review just now. Try again in a little while.
Be the first to review Mike Ward Community Park
Played here? Say what it was like. Reviews are read by a person before they appear, and an average shows once there are three.
Write a review| Fact | Value | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total courts | 8 | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Indoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Outdoor courts | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Surface | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Lights | Yes | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Nets provided | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Climate controlled | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Covered | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Cost | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Membership from | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Drop-in fee | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Restroom | Yes | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Pro shop | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Phone | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Address | 20 Lake Road | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Pricing notes | Courts #3 and #4 can be reserved online: resident rate $17/hr, non-resident rate $19/hr, in one- or two-hour blocks, 7 a.m. to noon and 4 to 10 p.m. The other courts are first come, first served and the City states no price for them. | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Hours | 6 a.m. to 10 p.m., daily | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Court availability | Eight lit pickleball courts, the largest set in Irvine, in a 22-acre community park that also carries two lighted basketball courts, three lighted racquetball courts and a sand volleyball court. The City states the count twice - "eight lit pickleball courts located at Mike Ward Community Park" on its pickleball page and "8 Lighted Pickleball Courts" in the park's own amenity list - and the hours once: 6 a.m. to 10 p.m., daily. Six of the eight are first come, first served under the City's court regulations, with doubles limited to 60 minutes and singles to 30 when others are waiting. Courts #3 and #4 can be reserved online at $17 an hour for residents and $19 for non-residents, in one- or two-hour blocks between 7 a.m. and noon and 4 and 10 p.m.; when nobody has booked them, the City says they are open for drop-in play until a reservation holder arrives. | cityofirvine.gov | 2026-09-07 |
| Level of play | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Parking | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Amenities | Not stated | No source yet | |
| Website | Not stated | No source yet |
Eight, stated twice by the City: "eight lit pickleball courts located at Mike Ward Community Park" on its pickleball page and "8 Lighted Pickleball Courts" in the park's amenity list.
Not stated. Courts #3 and #4 can be reserved at $17 an hour for residents and $19 for non-residents. The other six are first come, first served, with no price published.
You can claim this listing and correct anything on it. To be clear about what claiming does and does not do: it gives you control of your own facts and a channel to reach us, and it is shown on the page as confirmed by the venue with the date you confirmed it.
It does not mark the listing verified, because a claim tells us who you are rather than checking what is here, and those are different things. It also buys no ranking, no sorting and no placement advantage over an unclaimed venue. The moment claiming bought position this would be an advertising product rather than a directory, and the whole promise would be gone.
If you play here and this is out of date, tell us. Corrections come with a source and a date attached, the same as everything else, and a correction that changes a court count gets checked against the city record before it goes live.
4 courtsPublic ParkLighted
14301 Yale Ave.
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby