21 courtsPublic ParkMesa, AZ
Mesa Tennis & Pickleball Center
Lighted
4125 E McKellips Rd
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
7 venues · 55 courts · 2 cities
7 pickleball venues in Maricopa County, AZ, covering 55 courts across 2 cities. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026. All 7 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.
21 courtsPublic ParkMesa, AZ
Lighted
4125 E McKellips Rd
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
10 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkScottsdale, AZ
Lighted
15444 N. 100th St.
10 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkScottsdale, AZ
Lighted
32220 N. 74th Way
8 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
8 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkScottsdale, AZ
Lighted
11320 E. Via Linda
8 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
4 courtsPublic ParkMesa, AZ
710 S. Extension Rd.
lighting not stated · nets not stated · restroom nearby
3 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkScottsdale, AZ
Lighted
20199 N. 78th Pl.
3 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
1 courtPublic ParkNo venue in Maricopa County matches those filters. Clear the filters
Two cities in Maricopa County are published here: Scottsdale, with four venues and twenty-nine courts, and Mesa, with three venues and twenty-six courts. Fifty-five courts in total, every one of them checked against the operating City's own pages. Maricopa County also contains Phoenix, Chandler, Glendale, Gilbert, Tempe, Peoria, Surprise, Goodyear and Avondale, some four and a half million people between them. None of those cities has been checked against a named source, so none appears anywhere on this site.
Two locations inside the published cities are named on their city pages and still absent here. Scottsdale Community College, whose six lighted courts host a free City-run public programme, sits at an address the geocoder places in no incorporated place at all. Six Mesa parks print the words "Pickleball Court" without ever printing a number.
City of Scottsdale Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-04
The two published cities are documented in opposite ways, and the contrast is the most useful thing on this page. Scottsdale's twenty-nine courts are spread evenly across four parks in the north and east of the city: ten at Horizon Park, eight at Cholla Park, eight at Ashler Hills Park and three at Thompson Peak Park. Every one of the four is lit, three of the four are confirmed free, and all of them run from sunrise until 10:30 p.m. Thompson Peak Park was closed for resurfacing when the City's page was read.
The City of Scottsdale publishes each venue's court count, address, lighting and hours together, and each park's own page adds the price and the rule for sharing a court: standard game to 11, win by two, a 30-minute limit, then rotate off for waiting players. It is one of the few operators in this directory that publishes court etiquette, and the only one that states when its courts are busiest.
Mesa is the reverse shape. Of its twenty-six courts, twenty-one sit at a single address. The Mesa Tennis & Pickleball Center is a staffed, ticketed facility with a pro shop where a court costs $9.00 an hour before 5 p.m. and $13.00 after. The city's other two published venues are a four-court allocation at Kleinman Park and one shared, netless court at Chaparral Park. So the county's largest single concentration of courts is also the only one you have to pay for. Forty-nine of the fifty-five courts here are confirmed lit, which in a county where the summer daytime is unusable for outdoor sport is the whole of what makes them a usable inventory.
City of Scottsdale Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04 · City of Scottsdale Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04
The remaining gap is large and real. Phoenix, Chandler, Glendale, Gilbert and Tempe are unread. Phoenix is the largest unread city and the least promising on current evidence: its own court layer holds one row per court with no address and no count, and counting those rows to reach a total is a derivation this site has refused before.
Nothing outside a municipal parks department appears here at all. No clubs, resorts, HOAs or commercial venues in the county carry a source these pages have read, which in a retirement-and-resort county is a large and specific hole.
City of Scottsdale Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-04
See every venue across Maricopa County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | City | Courts | Lights | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mesa Tennis & Pickleball Center | Mesa | 21 courts | Yes | 2026-09-04 |
| Horizon Park | Scottsdale | 10 courts | Yes | 2026-09-04 |
| Ashler Hills Park | Scottsdale | 8 courts | Yes | 2026-09-04 |
| Cholla Park | Scottsdale | 8 courts | Yes | 2026-09-04 |
| Kleinman Park | Mesa | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-04 |
| Thompson Peak Park | Scottsdale | 3 courts | Yes | 2026-09-04 |
| Chaparral Park | Mesa | 1 court | Not stated | 2026-09-04 |