Find Pickleball CourtsFind Pickleball CourtsClaim Your Court

Pickleball Courts in Washington County, UT

3 pickleball venues in Washington County, UT, covering 46 courts across 1 city. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026.

3 of 3 venues have a geocode and appear here. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Every venue in Washington County3

0 of these have a page of their own. The rest are verified to exactly the same standard, and every fact on this card and in the table below comes from the same records, but nobody has written them up yet, and a venue page here needs a couple of paragraphs about the actual place before it earns a URL.

  • A pickleball court, not Little Valley Pickleball Complex. We do not have a photograph of this venue.33 courtsPickleball Facility

    St. George, UT

    Little Valley Pickleball Complex

    2149 Horseman Park Drive

    lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Bloomington Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.7 courtsPublic Park

    St. George, UT

    Bloomington Park

    650 Man O War Road

    lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
  • A pickleball court, not Vernon Worthen Park. We do not have a photograph of this venue.6 courtsPublic Park

    St. George, UT

    Vernon Worthen Park

    300 S. 400 E.

    lighting not stated · nets not stated

    CheckedSep 2026
3Venues
46Courts
1Published city

Across the county, 0 of 0 venues that report it (3 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.

Cities we publish in Washington County

What we cover here

One city in Washington County is published here: St. George, with three venues and forty-six courts checked against the City's own pickleball page. Washington County also contains Washington City, Hurricane, Santa Clara and Ivins, and the County itself runs parks. None of those operators has been read, so none appears here.

The page that has been read gives St. George's inventory in four lines: Little Valley with thirty-three courts, Bloomington Park with seven, Vernon Worthen with six, and Ledges with four and a question mark where its address should be. The first three publish. Ledges does not, because a venue needs a street address that resolves and the City has printed "?" in its place. St. George is the first Utah city on this site, and Little Valley's thirty-three ties Albuquerque's Manzano Mesa Pickleball Complex as the largest single venue anywhere here.

City of St. George Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07

How the courts are spread

What we cover in this county sits in one city, and within that city it sits mostly in one place. Thirty-three of the forty-six published courts are at Little Valley Pickleball Complex on Horseman Park Drive, which is the City's programmed facility: a numbered court plan, a 2025 schedule of leagues, youth sessions, clinics and tournaments with courts reserved for each, an attendant to check in with, and a court-reservation line at the Parks Department.

The remaining thirteen are in two parks: seven at Bloomington Park on Man O War Road in the south-west of the city, and six at Vernon Worthen Park at 300 S. 400 E. near the centre. The City states nothing about either beyond a name, an address and a count.

Lighting is not stated anywhere in the county's published record, and neither is surface, hours, or whether any court is indoor. Price is stated once: Little Valley's courts are free of charge when vacant, in the City's own 2020 words, and the other two venues carry no price at all.

City of St. George Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07

What is missing

This is a St. George page under the heading of a county. Washington City, Hurricane, Santa Clara and Ivins have not been read, and neither has Washington County's own parks department.

Inside St. George the gap is narrower and stranger. The City has stated fifty courts and forty-six can be published, and the missing four are missing for a punctuation mark: "Ledges / ? / Courts: 4". Nothing about those courts being real is in doubt; the City simply has not written down where they are.

The other gap is inside the published record. The City's page is a programme page, built to tell league players when their courts are reserved, and it is silent on almost everything a first-time visitor would ask: lighting at every venue, surface at every venue, opening hours at every venue, parking, restrooms, and price at two venues out of three. Whatever pickleball exists in the county at schools, clubs or private communities has published no source that could be read.

City of St. George Parks and Recreation, checked 2026-09-07

Every venue, compared

See every venue across Washington County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.

View Courts Comparison
VenueCityCourtsLightsChecked
Little Valley Pickleball ComplexSt. George33 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Bloomington ParkSt. George7 courtsNot stated2026-09-07
Vernon Worthen ParkSt. George6 courtsNot stated2026-09-07

Questions about Washington County

How many pickleball courts are there in Washington County?

Nobody knows the whole number. What has been checked is 46 courts across three venues, all in St. George, each with a source and a date you can see. The City of St. George itself states fifty, the extra four being at Ledges, which it lists without an address.

What is Little Valley?

The City of St. George's pickleball complex at 2149 Horseman Park Drive, with thirty-three courts on the City's current list, a published programme schedule, an attendant, and free play when courts are vacant. It ties Albuquerque's Manzano Mesa Pickleball Complex as the largest single venue on this site.

Are the courts on this page free?

Stated at one venue only. The City's 2020 article says of Little Valley that "When courts are vacant the public readily takes advantage of them - free of charge". Vernon Worthen Park and Bloomington Park carry no price either way, so they are recorded as unknown.

Which venues here have lights?

None that the City states. Its pickleball page never mentions lighting at any venue, so every court in this county is recorded as lighting not stated. Little Valley's schedule runs evening sessions to 9:30 p.m. in winter, which is a timetable fact and not a lighting answer.

Why does Little Valley show 33 courts when the City's article says 24?

Because the two figures are different kinds of record. The article is dated 19 August 2020 and describes the complex as it was then; the court list is the City's undated present inventory. A dated history does not contradict a current list, so thirty-three publishes and twenty-four is printed as what the venue was.

Wider area

The Utah state page lists every county and city we publish. Everything above is checked against a named source; how we verify explains the ladder we work down and what we refuse to do.