12 courtsPublic ParkPickleball Courts in Orem, UT
We list 3 pickleball venues in Orem, covering 22 courts. Every figure on this page comes from the parks records of the authority that runs them, and every venue below carries the source it came from and the date we checked it. Last checked Sep 2026.
Every venue in Orem3
All 3 have a page of their own, with the source behind every fact and the date it was checked.
12 courtsPublic Park
6 courtsPublic Park
4 courtsPublic ParkBonneville Park
Lighted
1450 N 800 W
lit for evening play · nets not stated · restroom nearby
CheckedSep 2026
On lighting, 1 of 1 venues that report it (2 not stated) have lit courts for evening play. On cost, 0 of 0 venues that report it (3 not stated) are free to play. Where an operator does not state a fee we have not claimed one either way.
Every venue, compared
See all 3 Orem pickleball venues in one table — court count, indoor or outdoor, lights, nets and address — so comparing options across Orem, Utah takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
View Courts Comparison
| Venue | Courts | Type | Lights | Nets | Address |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hillcrest Park | 12 courts | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 650 E 1400 S |
| Sharon Park | 6 courts | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 600 N 300 E |
| Bonneville Park | 4 courts | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | 1450 N 800 W |
Where to play, depending on what you want
Best if you want the most courts and a queue that runs itself
Hillcrest Park has twelve courts, the largest set in Orem, and the City splits them on purpose: six can be reserved for private use through its reservation link, and six are held for the public on the "Paddle Rotation System", a paddle per player on the next open rack. Price, hours, lighting and surface are not stated.
Best if you want to play after dark
Bonneville Park is the one Orem venue where the City states lighting: "Four Lighted Pickleball Courts", which its description calls new. It is a 5.2-acre park with restrooms, a full-size basketball court, a separate tennis court and two pavilions. No reservation rule, price or hours are stated, so how late the lights run is not published.
Best if you want courts nobody else can book
Sharon Park's six courts cannot be reserved for private use: the City writes that it currently reserves them "ONLY" for its own tournaments. Outside those, six walk-on courts in a 5.2-acre park with restrooms, a playground, a 0.42-mile walking path and a large pavilion seating 120. Price, hours, lighting and surface are not stated.
Playing here
Parking
Orem publishes nothing about parking at any of these three parks. The word does not appear on the Hillcrest, Sharon or Bonneville page, and the City's parks guide does not mention it either.
Sharon Park and Bonneville Park both list "Restrooms". Hillcrest Park's list does not mention them, and that absence is recorded as unknown rather than as a no. Bonneville and Sharon are each stated as 5.2 acres, each with a large pavilion, Bonneville's "Will seat 100" and Sharon's "Seats 120", and Sharon's walking path is measured at 0.42 miles. Hillcrest gives no acreage but lists three playgrounds, a splash pad and a rentable big pavilion with a capacity of 75.
City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
When to turn up
The City publishes no opening hours and no closing time for any of its pickleball courts. The one hours line on the three pages is at Hillcrest, "Hours of Operations: Monday-Saturday from 10:00am-8:00pm", and it sits under the heading "Splash Pad Hours". Those are the splash pad's hours, not the courts'.
What the City does publish is who gets a court and how. At Hillcrest, six of the twelve courts "can be reserved for private use" through the City's reservation link, and the other six "are for public use and will be held to the standard of using the 'Paddle Rotation System'": waiting players put a paddle for each player on the next open rack, and when a game finishes the players announce "Open Court" and hand it over. At Sharon Park the City reserves its six courts "ONLY" for "the city's tournaments, not for any other private use", so on a tournament day the courts are the City's and on any other day they are walk-on. Bonneville states no reservation rule at all.
City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07
What you will actually find
The City names no surface at any of the three parks. Hillcrest's amenity line is "12 Pickleball Courts (6 Courts reservable, 6 Courts open for public use)", Sharon's is "6 Pickleball Courts" and Bonneville's is "Four Lighted Pickleball Courts". None of the three pages says what the courts are made of, whether any is covered, or whether they are indoor or outdoor, so the indoor and outdoor breakdowns for Orem stay empty. Nothing is said about nets.
The one word about the state of the courts is at Bonneville, whose description invites visitors to "enjoy a game of Pickleball on one of the four new Pickleball courts". "New" is the City's word and it is undated, so it is printed as written rather than turned into a year. Bonneville lists a "Tennis Court" separately from its four, and neither Hillcrest's page nor Sharon's mentions tennis.
City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07
Getting into a game
Twenty-two courts across three City parks: twelve at Hillcrest Park, six at Sharon Park and four at Bonneville Park.
The City is specific about who may use which courts, and that is the shape of pickleball in Orem. Hillcrest is the largest set in the city and the one the City manages hardest: six courts reservable for private use, six kept for the public on a paddle rotation, and a phone number, (801) 229-7154, for anyone "interested in hosting a tournament or an event specifically geared toward pickleball". Sharon's six are reserved for the City's own tournaments and for nothing else, in a park the City describes as a sledding hill in winter and "a nice shady retreat for families" in summer. Bonneville's four are the ones the City calls new, and the lit ones.
Orem is the third Utah city on this site, after St. George and Lehi, and the second in Utah County. The parks guide names twenty parks, and the three whose pages state a pickleball count are the three published here.
City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
What we don’t know yet
Anything an operator does not publish shows as “Not stated” rather than being guessed at, most often surface, fees and opening hours. Many of these courts are very probably free to play, but a belief is not a source, so we do not print it as one.
Questions people actually ask
Is it free to play in Orem?
Not stated at any of the three parks. No City page prints a price and none uses the word free. The reservation rules say who may book a court, not what it costs, so no Orem venue is recorded as free.
Which Orem courts have lights?
Bonneville Park's four, in the City's words "Four Lighted Pickleball Courts". Hillcrest and Sharon say nothing about lighting either way, so their courts are recorded as not stated rather than as unlit. The City states no closing time at Bonneville, so how late the lights run is not published.
Why is Cascade Park not listed?
Because the City's page for it carried "Pickleball/Tennis Courts" and no number, and a label is not a count. The page could not be re-fetched for this run either: orem.gov/cascade-park/ answers 404.
Wider area
Orem sits in Utah County. Every venue in the county, including these, is listed on Utah County. The Utah page covers every city we publish in the state.
Nearby cities we publish
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from one of these, and each venue names the source behind each of its own fields: City of Orem Parks, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07. How we verify.
















