Indoor Pickleball Courts in Wichita, KS - 9 Venues
9 venues in Wichita, KS with at least one indoor court. Every one has been checked against a named source, and the count above is drawn only from those, never from the imported records we have not confirmed.
Why this matters here
Nine Wichita venues hold indoor pickleball courts, thirty-eight courts between them. Seven are on the City's own Pickleball page, in the City's own words: six recreation centres under the heading "Temporary indoor courts with wood and tile surfaces", and Riverside Tennis Center's "6 indoors (these are double-striped over the 3 tennis courts)". The other two, TapNPaddles and the West YMCA's Pickle Center, are dedicated indoor facilities verified from their own official sites rather than the City's page. Denver now has more published indoor venues than any city on this site, twenty-one to Wichita's nine, but Wichita's indoor page remains one of only a few on the site. What indoor means at the seven City-listed venues is specific. None of the seven is an indoor pickleball facility. Six are recreation centres whose courts the City calls temporary, laid out in a gym for drop-in sessions rather than built into the floor, and the seventh is a tennis centre whose indoor pickleball is lines painted over three tennis courts. The courts exist at certain times and not at others, and the City publishes those times in two PDFs, "View Summer Drop-In Hours" and "View Fall Drop-In Hours", that this site has not read. So an indoor venue at one of those seven is a count and a phone number rather than a schedule; TapNPaddles and the West YMCA publish their own hours on their own sites. One of the seven City-listed venues, Brewer, is printed "(Closed for Improvements)" with no date.
What puts a venue on this list
A venue appears here when it states an indoor court count, either on the City of Wichita's Pickleball page or on its own official site. Nine qualify. From the City's page: Boston, Edgemoor, Linwood and Orchard hold three each and Evergreen and Brewer two each, all on the Recreation Centers tab under "Temporary indoor courts with wood and tile surfaces"; Riverside Tennis Center holds six on its own tab, "6 indoors (these are double-striped over the 3 tennis courts)". TapNPaddles, verified from its own official site, holds twelve, and the West YMCA's Pickle Center, likewise, holds four. Thirty-eight in all. Two of the seven City-listed venues are on the outdoor page as well. Edgemoor's three indoor courts are in the recreation centre at 5815 E 9th, the same address as the park's twelve outdoor courts, and the two City lines publish as one venue. Brewer qualifies although the City prints it as "Brewer (Closed for Improvements)": the count is stated and the closure is printed beside it. The heading's "wood and tile" puts no surface on any venue, because it is one sentence over six centres and which centre has which floor is not stated.
Sources: City of Wichita Park & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
The 9 venues
No photo yetEdgemoor Park
5815 E 9th
Checked 2026-09-07
No photo yetRiverside Tennis Center
551 Nims
Checked 2026-09-07
No photo yetTapNPaddles
4956 E 35TH ST N, WICHITA, KS, 67220
Checked 2026-09-15
No photo yetWest YMCA
6940 NEWELL ST, WICHITA, KS, 67212
Checked 2026-09-15
No photo yetBoston Recreation Center
6655 E Zimmerly
Checked 2026-09-07
No photo yetLinwood Recreation Center
1901 S Kansas
Checked 2026-09-07
No photo yetOrchard Recreation Center
4808 W 9th Street
Checked 2026-09-07
No photo yetBrewer Recreation Center
1329 E 16th Street
Checked 2026-09-07
No photo yetEvergreen Recreation Center
2700 N Woodland
Checked 2026-09-07
What is deliberately not on this list
Covered and climate-controlled courts are not on this list. A roof over an outdoor court is not an indoor court, and in a city with this much winter that distinction is the whole point of the page.
Questions about this list
When can I play indoors in Wichita?
At the drop-in times in the City's summer and fall PDFs, which this site has not read, so no session is published here. Each of the seven venues carries a phone number on the City's line; ring it.
Are the indoor sessions free?
Not stated. The City says some Wichita courts "can be reserved for a small fee while others are first-come-first-serve" and names no venue. Riverside carries a reservation link but no price.
Is Brewer open?
Not on the City's page as read on 7 September 2026, which prints "Brewer (Closed for Improvements)" with no reopening date. It publishes here as closed; ring 316-337-9222 before going.
Wider area
This list exists because at least three verified Wichita venues match it; below three we would not publish the page at all rather than ship a list of one. See every venue in Wichita, or how we verify for the source ladder behind each entry.