15 courtsIndoor & OutdoorPublic ParkWichita, KS
Edgemoor Park
5815 E 9th
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
15 pickleball venues in Sedgwick County, KS, covering 82 courts across 1 city. Every figure here is drawn only from venues checked against a named source, and each one shows the source and the date. Last checked Sep 2026.







Edgemoor ParkBuffalo ParkOsage ParkSeneca ParkBoston Recreation CenterEvergreen Recreation CenterLinwood Recreation CenterBrewer Recreation CenterOrchard Recreation CenterRiverside Tennis CenterCrestview Country ClubNorthwest YMCA Sports ComplexTapNPaddlesWest YMCAWichita State University (Heskett Center outdoor pickleball courts)10 of these have a page of their own. The rest are verified to exactly the same standard, and every fact on this card and in the table below comes from the same records, but nobody has written them up yet, and a venue page here needs a couple of paragraphs about the actual place before it earns a URL.
15 courtsIndoor & OutdoorPublic ParkWichita, KS
5815 E 9th
12 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
15 courtsIndoor & OutdoorPublic ParkWichita, KS
Lighted
551 Nims
9 outdoor courts · lit for evening play · nets not stated
12 courtsIndoorWichita, KS
4956 E 35TH ST N, WICHITA, KS, 67220
lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsWichita, KS
1000 N 127th St E
lighting not stated · nets not stated
6 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkWichita, KS
202 S Seneca
6 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsOutdoorWichita, KS
13838 W 21ST ST N, WICHITA, KS, 67235
4 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
4 courtsIndoorWichita, KS
6940 NEWELL ST, WICHITA, KS, 67212
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterWichita, KS
6655 E Zimmerly
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterWichita, KS
1901 S Kansas
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterWichita, KS
4808 W 9th Street
lighting not stated · nets not stated
3 courtsOutdoorWichita, KS
1845 FAIRMOUNT ST, WICHITA, KS, 67260
3 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterWichita, KS
1329 E 16th Street
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkWichita, KS
10201 Hardtner
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsIndoorCommunity CenterWichita, KS
2700 N Woodland
lighting not stated · nets not stated
2 courtsOutdoorPublic ParkWichita, KS
2121 W 31st
2 outdoor courts · lighting not stated · nets not stated
Across the county, 1 of 1 venues that report it (14 not stated) have lit courts for evening play.
One city in Sedgwick County is published here: Wichita, with ten venues and fifty-three courts checked against one City page. Sedgwick County also contains Derby, Andover and Haysville, and the County runs parks of its own. None of those has been checked against a named source, so none appears here.
What this page reports is ten venues whose court counts, addresses and indoor-or-outdoor answers the City of Wichita publishes: four parks with outdoor courts, six recreation centres with temporary indoor courts, and Riverside Tennis Center with both. One venue inside Wichita is named on the city page and absent here. Sherwood Glen appears at the foot of the Parks tab as "1 striped without net (portable net required)" and with no street line, and a venue without an address does not publish. Wichita is the first Kansas city on this site, and the second, after Cary, North Carolina, whose source could not be fetched by any script.
City of Wichita Park & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
What we cover here sits in one city and, within it, splits between three large venues and twelve smaller ones. Edgemoor Park and Riverside Tennis Center hold fifteen courts each, thirty of the county's eighty-two, and TapNPaddles holds twelve more, a dedicated indoor facility with no outdoor courts. Edgemoor's fifteen is twelve outdoor courts plus three in the recreation centre at the same address. Riverside's is nine outdoor courts "with court lights for night play" plus six "double-striped over the 3 tennis courts". Seneca Park holds six outdoor courts, Buffalo and Osage two each, and six other venues hold seventeen indoor courts between them; Crestview Country Club's six are not split into indoor or outdoor by any source.
Thirty-eight courts across seven venues are outdoors, with no stated hours anywhere. Thirty-eight courts across nine venues are indoors: the seven the City lists, every one temporary in the City's word, laid out for drop-in sessions whose hours sit in two PDFs this site has not read, plus TapNPaddles and the West YMCA's Pickle Center, verified from their own sites. Denver now publishes more indoor venues than any city on this site; Wichita's nine is still more than most. Nine courts at one venue are stated lit and seventy-three carry no answer, because the City states lighting nowhere but Riverside. No court in the county carries a price.
City of Wichita Park & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07
This is a Wichita page under the heading of a whole county. Derby is the obvious next city and it has not been read. Neither have Andover, Haysville or the parks Sedgwick County runs itself.
The gaps inside the published city are gaps in what the City writes down rather than in what it has built. Hours sit in two PDFs the City links and this site has not read, so none of the ten venues carries a session time. Price is one sentence for the whole city, "Some can be reserved for a small fee while others are first-come-first-serve", and it names nobody. Surface is two headings, "hard / concrete" and "wood and tile", each covering several venues without saying which has which. Lighting is stated once. Nothing outside a municipal parks department appears on this page, because no other operator publishes a source that has been read.
City of Wichita Park & Recreation, checked 2026-09-07 · US Census Bureau, checked 2026-09-07
See every venue across Sedgwick County in one table — city, court count, lights and the date each was checked — so comparing options across the county takes one scroll instead of nine open tabs.
| Venue | City | Courts | Lights | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edgemoor Park | Wichita | 15 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Riverside Tennis Center | Wichita | 15 courts | Yes | 2026-09-07 |
| TapNPaddles | Wichita | 12 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Crestview Country Club | Wichita | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Seneca Park | Wichita | 6 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Northwest YMCA Sports Complex | Wichita | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| West YMCA | Wichita | 4 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Boston Recreation Center | Wichita | 3 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Linwood Recreation Center | Wichita | 3 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Orchard Recreation Center | Wichita | 3 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Wichita State University (Heskett Center outdoor pickleball courts) | Wichita | 3 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-15 |
| Brewer Recreation Center | Wichita | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Buffalo Park | Wichita | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Evergreen Recreation Center | Wichita | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
| Osage Park | Wichita | 2 courts | Not stated | 2026-09-07 |
Nobody knows the whole number. What has been checked is 53 courts across ten venues, all in Wichita, each with a source and a date you can see: 31 outdoor and 22 indoor. The City of Wichita lists one more site, Sherwood Glen, with one striped court and no address.
Yes, 38, all in Wichita, across nine venues: six recreation centres the City lists under "Temporary indoor courts with wood and tile surfaces" and Riverside Tennis Center's six courts "double-striped over the 3 tennis courts", plus TapNPaddles and the West YMCA's Pickle Center, verified from their own sites. Denver now has more published indoor venues than any city on this site, twenty-one to Wichita's nine. Brewer is printed "(Closed for Improvements)".
Riverside Tennis Center's nine outdoor courts, in the City's words "with court lights for night play". The four parks, Edgemoor, Buffalo, Osage and Seneca, carry no lighting answer either way, so they are recorded as not stated.
Not stated, at any venue. The City writes one sentence for the whole city, "Some can be reserved for a small fee while others are first-come-first-serve", and names no venue on either side of it. Riverside carries a reservation link and no price.
We have not built the Kansas state page yet. A state page needs at least three published cities before it is a document rather than a copy of the one city below it, and Kansas has fewer than that today, so there is nothing honest to link up to. Everything above is checked against a named source; how we verify explains the ladder we work down and what we refuse to do.